Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a perfect meal. I think it does take time but my family loves it. Very versatile I use ground turkey or meatloaf mix even ground chicken. I mix it up with the crackers sometimes I use whatever leftover crackers I have other times I use bread crumbs. Most of all I hide lots of vegetables in there. I chop whatever I have on hand mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots. I stopped sauteing the onion and pepper before adding to meat it's just another dirty pan and more time. I know it probably changes the taste but it's my family's favorite meal so I guess it's good enough. Thanks for the recipe I never liked meatloaf growing up and now I enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was amazing! I used oat nut bread that was bigger than an average slice, I used Triscut whole wheat crackers and 90/10 lean ground beef. I skipped the optional milk. Texture and taste was awesome. The sour cream really added that something special. The oats and nuts in the bread gave it an occassional great moist and subtle kind of crunch. I will dial the pepper back 1 teaspoon or so next time, it was a bit over the top. Caramelizing the onion and garlic and then adding the salt and pepper to soak up the essential oils in the skillet really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Add crouton and 1 cup of water instead of the saltines does wonders
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added tortilla chips instead of crackers yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
realy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allye Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We had this tonight. And I normally do make a few changes only because I modify with what I have on hand or try to cut down on calories. I know people don't like that...but oh well :) So yummy! Didn't have crackers, so I used bread crumbs (3 tbsp). Only used 1/2 amount of the cheese (and I used 1/2 of it IN the loaf and 1/2 on top later). I DID add an egg since I have never had a meatloaf w/out egg. I added just a hint of worchestershire sauce, too. Turned out really well :) It was like a taco w/out a shell!! Hubby and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great taste, but was falling apart. Does seem to need some type of binder. Might try an egg, or two, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. Yummy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Love this recipe! I make it for my family all the time. Success always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! I have a little one that as a rule will not eat meat. She always asks for seconds with this. I did make a couple changes. We do not like green pepper so I left them out. I also did not have any garlic cloves so I added a little garlic powder. I added two eggs to keep it together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States