Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
One of my goals this year was to make a good meat loaf and this recipe helped to achieve that goal! This recipe was easy and delicious. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Generally, my husband's not a big fan of meatloaf, but he loves this one! I substituted 1 can of tomato sauce for the tomato juice, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
I didn't use a loaf pan, but it took the reccommended time and tasted amazing. It was even better than my mom's meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This really is the best ever meatloaf! Instead of salt, I add Bragg liquid amminos, which is sort of like soy sauce only NOT fermented. This great served with salad, bread and veggies!! ALL QUICK to do while it bakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
My husband is allergic to beef, pork, and chicken(among ALOT of other things) so I'm always looking for another way to serve turkey. I used ground turkey for this, and the oats instead of bread crumbs (he's also allergic to yeast in bread) was perfect. He's allergic to some ingredients in regular tomato juice too, so I just mix some tomato paste with water to make the juice. Turns out wonderful, and sooo moist. Even the leftovers were moist! I also added some 'The Keg Chicken and Rib Seasoning' (sold at Save on Foods) to add some more flavour to normally bland turkey. Glad you shared this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
My family loved this, the oats really added to the flavor of meatloaf. I added tomato sauce on top during last 10 min baking. Fast and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
THIS WAS GREAT! The best meatloaf I ever made! I had the taste for meatloaf, but I didnt have any bread crumbs or crackers, so I came to all recipes to search for another way, the oatmeal was PERFECT! I ended up making too much, but it still was great! I even gave my neighbor a loaf & she loved it too! This was definatly a superb meatloaf, I will use oatmeal from now on!!!! Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I mADE THIS RECIPE FOR A COUPLE FROM OUR CHURCH. THEY RAVED OVER IT ! SO DID MY FAMILY. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I have made this several times and my whole family loves it. I have substituted salsa for the tomato juice, also BBQ sauce and both times it came out great, too. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Awesome! I am adding this to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States