Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This meatloaf was very moist, and tasted good. A little bland for my taste, and will spice it up with some garlic and hot sauce next time. Overall though - good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This might be of interest to families with wheat and milk allergies. Otherwise, forget it. There are better choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
very good....I used gimme lean meat substitute and it worked great. I also shredded carrots and cucumbers to add a little more veggies, and I precooked the onions. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. Flavorful in everyway! I added a lil corn and green beans, and whallah....presto "the Meat Loaf" has been born. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very good. My husband & I have never been big fans of meatloaf, but this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Moist and tasty! A few easy substitutes: 1 small can tomato sauce in place of tomatoe juice. Add garlic powder or granulated garlic. Use 2 slices of crumbled bread in place of rolled oats. Make sure onions are chopped fine or they don't cook through. Top with ketchup before baking. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Very good. If you're looking for a thick, stiff meatloaf, this is not for you. I loved it because it turned out really moist. It does not, however, stay in loaf form when you cut it. I also added some parmesean cheese and garlic to the mix when I made it. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I thought this recipie was really good I never liked my moms meatloaf so I thought I would try something new. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I'm on the fence with this recipe. First let me say that the texture is wonderful. It's tender, holds together well, and is moist, despite my using 93/7 lean ground beef. However, even after "doctoring" up the mixture with some substitutions/additions, it was still pretty bland. I used bloody mary mix in place of the tomato juice. The kind I buy is pretty zippy, so I was surprised I couldn't even taste it. I also added a dash of garlic powder in the mix and topped the loaf with a glaze made of ketchup, dijon mustard, and brown sugar. I can't imagine what it would've tasted like without these additions. I will probably make it again but with additional tweaking. I think I'll serve the leftovers with Lawry's season salt (kind of sweet/salty), ketchup and/or marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
So so so awesome - the only thing, I added a tsp of garlic powder. My guy roommates gobbled it up. Yes, it is a bit simple but NOT bland. I used the sweet glaze topping from the recipe for mini meatloaf loaves (on this site). Served with sauteed green beans and mash potatoes. Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States