Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Outstanding recipe.Really enjoyed making this one. Yes it does live up to its name "best ever meatloaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I love how this meatloaf holds up. It didn't fall apart the night I made it and it was great for sandwiches the next day. I'm going to tweak the recipe a bit, next time, and use Spicy V-8 juice instead of tomato juice. And I just have to have a ketchup-based topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yum! Moist and delicious. I forgot to buy tomato juice so I used the same amount of tomato sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I loved this meatloaf. I'm on Weight Watchers Core and this was perfect. I added a little garlic powder and ketchup and kept everything else the same. The oats worked out perfectly too. The smells that wafted through the house when it was in the oven reminded me of when I was little and my mom was making something cozy and yummy for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Thank you for the easy and tasty recipe. It was a hit with the picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I really liked this meatloaf recipe. I used 2 lbs of meat, a little extra tomato juice, and added 2 chopped jalapeno peppers to give it a little kick. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Made this meatloaf and it was very moist, very happy with using the oats... I had never thought of that before and it came out so good! The family loved it and the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My boyfriend hates meatloaf, but he loved this one and he wants me to make it again. I used ground turkey, 1 cup oats, Worcestershire sauce, tomato soup (I didn't have juice) and some spices (paprika, dried mustard, oregano). This was fast and easy and it's a versatile recipe that can be played with a lot. The texture of the loaf was amazing! I will never use breadcrumbs in my meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I've tried many recipes for meatloaf over the years and this is by far the best. The consistency is great, not too sloppy. Use ground sirloin of ground round and it's extra fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I was planning to make my usual meatloaf and realized I was out of some my usual ingredients. Instead I started with this recipe, plus the helpful reviews, and my usual meatloaf is much improved. Started with 1.20 pound ground beef, V8 Lemon Twist instead of tomato juice, 1 cup quick cooking oats, 2 eggs, maybe 1 cup of finely chopped/sauteed green pepper and sweet onion plus a little garlic. Lots of fresh ground black pepper, a tiny sprinkle of salt, some Pampered Chef italian seasoning and maybe a 1/3 cup grated parmesan cheese. Also started and ended with brown sugar, thanks to another reviewer - a little on the bottom of the dish and a little more over the top. This is the only non-crumbly meatloaf I've made so far, this one stayed in firm slices, a plus when it comes to my favorite thing about meatloaf..the cold sandwiches the next day. This was successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States