Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I too fried the onions. Then I went a stop farther and added a con of crushed pinnapple. I know it sounds strange. But you can't taste it. It just adds to the moisture. If you are brave, try it. You'll be grad you did. Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was the best ever meatloaf! My first time making meatloaf and I was pretty proud of myself, thanks to the recipe. I grilled the onions first, and didn't put any sauce on the top. I suggest cooking about 5 more minutes than suggested time to cook, mine was a little under cooked, but still delish! Served it with mashed potatoes, gravy, and corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGARMYMAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Although we don't eat meatloaf often this is the recipe I have gone to for years! It is the perfect texture and flavor. I choose to add more onions than called for because I like the taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This IS the best ever! My first meatloaf lol and it turned out perfect! I added only two small variations ... I pressed one clove of garlic and added about two tablespoons of Pick A Peppa sauce. My Mom loved it and is going to start using this recipe herself! She took a piece home to my brother. It was moist and held together and was wonderful. And here's the kicker ... my boyfriend who happens to be a top chef always said he didn't like meatloaf so we never have it which is why I looked up a recipe and made it myself. He had only had his Mom's before and never made it himself. He tried it and finished it off haha, he said it was "awesome!". It will probably be a once a week at our house now. Thanks for the awesome recipe! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I also used it to make meatballs with my niece, we both had such great fun!! I used 1/2 c ground rolled oats and 1/4 c italian bread crumbs. I also used tomato sauce instead of juice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband could not stop talking about it! Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is a great basic recipe. You just can't mess it up. I always double the recipe and make two loaves; one for dinner and one for the freezer. My husband even likes it the next day reheated. He is normally "allergic" to leftovers, so that is quite a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
used 6oz can tomato paste instead of sauce. added 1 tbs garlic powder and 1 tbs worcestershire. this has been a family favorite since i downloaded the recipe a year ago...just getting around to reviewing it...thx boo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Easy to assemble and like others said, a good base, but pretty bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
We LOVE this recipe! I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes and we were in a rush to find recipes that I could safely eat. I came across this and since I already love meatloaf, we gave it a shot. It is so delicious and moist. We used V8 like everyone else suggested and it was just so fabulous! We've made it several times and will continue using it, even after our daughter is born!! Thanks for the wonderful, low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States