Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this easy meatloaf. First time I made it per the instructions. It was ok, a little wet and needed a little something. I use a can of tomato puree in place of the juice. I also add garlic, pinch of mixed herbs and some green bell pepper. After it is done cooking I drain the excess liquid (oily water) out of the dish and leave it (difficult to do but worth the time). Makes excellent sandwiches the following day. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Way too bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
very good, but when I let it cool, it still didn't hold together...despite being messy it was delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This meatloaf was very bland and left my family still craving meatloaf. If you are looking for a ready to go flavorful meatloaf, this is not it. However, if you are an experienced cook looking for a good base to play with this could probably work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Pretty good! I can't have ketchup right now, and even with out that the flavor was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
DEELISH! I have been looking for a good recipe for meatloaf for ages(42 yrs.) for my husband, who always says "It's alright" whenever I try a new recipe. I'm not a big fan of meatloaf. It reminds me of being poor. This one I LOVED. Instead of adding salt and pepper I added a package of McCormick Meat Loaf Seasoning Mix. Also, I added a whole cup of oatmeal, V-8 juice in place of tomato juice, 2lbs. of meat instead of 1 1/2, about three or 4 shakes of dehydrated onions and an extra egg. Baked in a 8x8 glass cake pan. Yum! It came out firm and moist. I also added the small handful of brown sugar to bottom of pan and to top of meatloaf before baking per another reviewer and put Baby Ray's barbeque sauce on top. It came out a bit too sweet but delicious. To make the Mister happy I will add a small can of green chiles next time. He likes it very spicy. I'll probably have to divide it - one spicy for him and one regular for me. Thank you ALL for the recipe and for all the tips and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Everyone loved it and asked for seconds. Will be putting this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family loves this recipe. The only thing I changed is I add 1 can of tomato soup instead of the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over again for over a year and it is a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We loved this! I used 2 lbs of beef and only had tomato paste, so I watered it down and it worked great! Very moist and just enough salt and onion. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States