Best-Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Name says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I am not a meat loaf fan but I made this for my family and LOVED it. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, added a little garlic and it turned out great! Family staple going forward for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was not a favorite for us. We prefer AR's "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" and "Dill Pickle Meatloaf". I found this to be a bit bland, a bit cakey (too much filler?), and the basil was just weird to me. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This meat loaf is perfect. It will be in my regular rotation and it is my staple meatloaf recipe now. I used baby carrots and cut them in chunks, delicious! I think the sauce measurements must be at typo. Make sure to add the brown sugar to taste. Otherwise it will be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
One of the best meat loafs I've ever made. Thanks!!! We'll make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a awesome recipe. I made a couple of changes. I added garlic powder 1tsp, and used Frenchs fried onions. I also doubled the sauce recipe and used half the amount of brown sugar. This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. And I substituted garlic and herb bread crumbs instead of regular bread. :) awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
excellent meat loaf! doubled the recipe and made one to freeze for another meal..thank goodness I did so! We loved it! I did cut back on the brown sugar like others suggested and added garlic to the meat mixture...but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turnd out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent, the meat loaf was so moist. Followed the directions exactly, using Cheddar cheese and basil as choices. Did cut back the brown sugar to a 1/4 cup and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is by far the best tasting meatloaf I have ever had - the shredded cheese and carrot inside of the loaf is very good and it freezes quite well. The only change I made was 3/4 cup breadcrumbs instead of the torn bread. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States