Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
omg absolutely to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
What a treat! I've never made meat loaf as good as this before... and I'm not even a meat lover! Didn't have carrots and substituted Dijon for yellow mustard. Cut the salt just a little and everything else was identical. My son says I need to make meat loaf more often. ;) Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Both times I've made this recipe, it's been delicious but has taken way longer than the instructions suggest (1 hour and 30-45 minutes). I might try this again in the future at a higher temperature. But otherwise, the end product is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The absolute BEST meatloaf ever. So delicious. I used ground Turkey and cooked extra 15 minutes. I never post comments but had to for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Neither myself or my husband particularly like meatloaf...but we both thought this recipe was excellent, by far the best meat loaf we have ever made/had. I used the exact ingredients however, I made mine into 8 (4 oz) mini meat loafs and I sautéd the onions, carrots, and garlic (I guess I added garlic) before mixing them into the meat. I baked them at 425 for 20 minutes...came out perfect. Will certainly make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
First, I have to say that I have never been much of a meat loaf fan. Mom used to make this on occasion, and while it was good, I would have rather just had a hamburger. So I made this tonight simply because I had too much ground beef on hand that needed to be eaten. The only modification I made to the recipe was to add several dashes of L&P Worchestershire sauce. I used 80% lean ground chuck, and the loaf never fully setup, although it held together for the most part. My bread was not completely dry, and in hindsight I should have toasted it. So I am unsure if the excess moisture was due to the semi-dry bread or too much milk or not using leaner beef. However, the flavor was GREAT. The sauce really was a winner as simple as it is. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was the best meatloaf I've ever had, honestly. I have never been a lover of meatloaf, too dry or tasteless. I made it because it was fast, cheap and you could always add tons of ketchup. Well this recipe changed me forever, we actually fought over the leftovers for lunch the next day (I won) it was that good! I made it exactly as given except for the carrots as I didn't have any but I will add them next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My family loved it! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Smith
Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Definitely the BEST meatloaf! I rarely made meatloaf & never ate it. But now I'm going to be making it ALOT more often. I followed the recipe exactly and won't change anything. And the best part is my boyfriend said its the best he's ever had (and he eats a lot of meatloaf)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States