Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is a great recipe. I left out the guacamole because my family doesn't care for it. My friend makes this recipe and she uses one can of refried beans and 1/4 c. taco bell, taco sauce. She also uses green onions on top and grape tomatoes cut in half to make the dish pretty. I've also made it with 2 tsp. of tobasco sauce in the bean dip. It is a great recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is just great all around! It works for parties, an appletizer or just a snack to bring in to the office. You WILL NOT have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Very good! I added sliced olives, green onions and canned jalapenos that I diced and seeded. I like the taste of the bean dip versus the canned refried beans. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Wonderful! I take this dish to every occasion, and it is always empty when I go home! I get so many compliments on this, I feel like a gourmet chef. I always have copies of the recipe along with the dish, because EVERYONE asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This was really great!!! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Noelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was very easy to make and everyone loved it. There was a little left oover and it even tasted good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! I love this dip and my family (who hate guacamole) love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Hastings Carraway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I brought this to an office pot-luck, and it was the first thing gone! I was able to fill a 9" pie plate and a 6" bowl (which I left home for my husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
A real hit. Made it for the superbowl game. Makes a LOT. Might want to cut in 1/2 or make two containers. Everyone loved it. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
My whole family loves it, It was my first internet recipe, make alot it goes very quickly. The heat can be adjusted by mild,medium or hot salsa. It's great. I make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States