Best Ever Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Fairly gross -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was easy to prepare . These are ingredients that I always have on hand so I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this with skinless boneless chicken breast halves, but did not make it into kabobs. I scaled the recipe to two servings, which gave me plenty for my small amount of chicken. I used Heinz Chili Sauce for the tomato-based chili sauce, but I did add a generous 1/4 teaspoon of Thai Chili Garlic Paste for a little kick. In hindsight it could have used more as we could barely detect any heat. I also cut back on the cumin to 1/2 teaspoon, instead of 3/4 teaspoon, for my scaled version. I made the marinade in the morning and my chicken marinated for about nine hours. I did forget to reserve some for basting, but I will remember to do that next time. This was very good and not nearly as sweet as I thought it would be. In fact I may back off on the soy sauce to make it just a bit sweeter next time. Hubs and I both enjoyed this and it’s super easy to put together, so it looks like I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 24, May 2014 ~ I used this marinade on organic boneless chicken breast and it was delicious. I was worried that the honey would make this too sweet, but it wasn't. The chicken marinated for 2 days, so it had plenty of flavor. I also made veggie kabobs with zucchini and onion and had fresh asparagus that DH grilled. I did as Lindsay, the submitter suggested and saved part of the marinade to baste as we grilled and also used the marinade on the veggies. Remember to not use the marinade the meat soaked in, but to save some "clean" marinade to baste with and to use on veggies. A nice selection last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Recipe Group: Nice and flavorful! Seemed like a lot of honey but the end result was wonderful. I marinaded beef and chicken for an hour and a half, the veggies I brushed with some reserved marinade ten minutes before grilling. The rest of the reserved marinade was brushed on everything while grilling. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group. I will use this recipe again; it had a nice flavor. I used chicken breasts that I salt/peppered and sliced in half. I was only able to marinate for maybe 20 min, but the meat was still flavorful. I used sriracha for the chili sauce, which gave it a nice kick. I realized after we were eating them that I forgot to add the oil to the marinade, but the chicken still came out tender. I know this would have been even better if I had added the oil and marinated for the correct amount of time. Thanks for the recipe Lindsay Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Nice blend of flavors. I used it on pork and we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this for the Recipe ground selection of the week. I made chicken kabobs and marinated the veggies/fruits and chicken all day. Used the veggie marinade to baste, just cook it with a wee bit of corn starch to thicken it first on stove top so it sticks better. I did add in a bit more seasoning than just cumin after tasting it, just spice it up with your favorite seasonings. I used May Ploy chili sauce and a couple teaspoons of Sambel Oelek for added heat. Was a great marinade to pair with fruits and veggies. My eldest son wanted the marinade recipe....we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Prepared for the Recipe Group May, 2014...I used less honey (about 1/3 cup, you might want to start low and add), and a tablespoon of garlic chili sauce for a little heat. I thought it definitely needed something acetic, I added two tablespoons of rice vinegar, and only one teaspoon oil. I used ths on chicken cutlets that hubs grilled to crispy perfection! Great marinade, a definite do over for sure. Want to try this on pork chops. Thanks fo sharing your recipe with us, Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I think it's easy to over do it with the cumin, and next time I'll cut back on it, but otherwise this is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States