Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
YUM!! Very simple as far as ingredients go and it was easy. Although slicing & seeding the jalapenos and letting them dry between "dippings" took some time, it was well worth it! Next time I will leave out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
These are really good. This breading process works great for cheese sticks also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Great! recipe...... everyone loved it..Seeding the Jalapeno was a little time consuming but worth IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
A VERY good method. The layers of bread crumbs work beautifully. No leaks in frying at all. YUM YUM! I blanched the peppers first to make them a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Its yum, but takes long to make it,.. worth it though but needs more condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Awesome recipe! The triple dipping process is a little time consuming, but the outcome is great. They freeze really well. After fying them I allowed them to cool, then put them on a cookie sheet and put them in the freezer for a few hours. Once they were frozen I stored them in a freezer bag. I reheated them at 425 degrees for about 15 minutes. They came out great and reheating them softened the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
601 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
These are really good and reheat well in the oven. They are somewhat time consuming so making a big batch is a great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This is a great recipe. Considering how much you pay for just 6-8 when you dine out or buy them in the frozen at the supermarket, it is worth the work. I have made over three dozen and they freeze well. I had no problem making them or frying them at all. I look forward to holidays and parties when I can share them with family and friends, no one will believe I made them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Thanks for this recipe! My husband and I assembled these for New Year's Day 2001 and they were a HUGE hit with everyone. I ate the last one wishing there were more! We will make this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Took some time to make, but well worth it. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States