Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The wife is the popper person and she agrees with the "best ever" label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hallenbeck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Will use breading technique in other recipes. These poppers are super, but adding a bit of seasoning to bread crumbs and flour helps out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not very happy with the end result. I read over many of the other comments and tried to do all the good steps I needed to do, like using pepperjack cheese and adding garlic powder, salt and pepper to flour and watching the temperature. I even did all the 10mins waiting between all the breadings. I must say they looked great before and after cooking. However, I lost so much cheese out of so many of them I wasn't happy. I even tried not getting them too hot. It all sounds good but to much work to see the cheese ease out of most. I first tried the frying on the 1st batch and wasn't happy so I then baked, same result. Sorry. If the cheese stayed in, I'd be much happier. As a side note, I've tried a couple of other jalapeno popper recipes on this site and they worked well with out this much work. UPDATE: I had some left over and put in freezer, deep fried a few days later, much much better, No running cheese. This is the way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
yes a long time ago,and there one of the best.takes some time to prepare but our friends are well worth it.thanks.very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffenski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I want to give this recipe 5 stars! These came out AMAZING. But I don't like hard/crunchy jalapenos for poppers so I put them in boiling water for about 3 minutes. I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because the softening process should really be in the directions. Coated them twice and they came out perfect. I made these for my boyfriend's work potluck and everyone loved them. I do recommend making more and freezing them- they are that good. But! Don't freeze them after you have already fried them. Freeze after coating for the best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was a big hit in my house. We had some leftover filling, it makes a great spread for crackers and/or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
ok really good ... :) best ever i use taco cheese from walmart that has taco seasoning in it so it gives it that extra kick taste and use italian bread crumbs .... but i do flour then milk then the bread crumbs ... its how i bread all my meats when deep frying ... it works out so much better ... but only double coat ... dont want to much breading ... also use fajita seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Awesome recipe! Time consuming but worth the effort. made about 40 poppers and froze half. I liked these baked much better than fried though. It was easier and no grease. cooked them for about 10-15 min in the oven. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Everytime I make poppers, they turn out too crunchy. Next time ill blanche first as some reviewers have suggested. The filling is superb. Any suggestions for seasoning the bread crumbs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good but I thought these would be a bit more spicy. I think I would only coat them twice next time. I used panko bread crumbs which gave them a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States