Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe this awesome!!! I can't make enough of them. I make about 40 at a time and then freeze them.--Lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These turned out very good. I had so many jalapenos in my garden last summer, I didn't know what to do with them all. I made this recipe, and froze them all on a cookie sheet, then stored them in freezer bags. I take them out and fry them up whenever we want a few. I serve them with homemade raspberry jam for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Incredible breading method.using just flour first and resting insures that the bread crumbs will adhere for a solid crispy shell.I've used this for poppers but more often to make perfect restaurant quality mozzarella cheese sticks.thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Amazing! Took a lot of work, but we wiped them out fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are crazy good. Make first time for super bowl party and they vanished! They looked so professional but tasted better than anything you can buy. I more like tripled the bacon and cooked fresh and crumbled. I can't believe it! I make them every chance I get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe but used real bacon instead of bacon bits and absolutely loved it, I made them for a party and they were the biggest hit, they kept disappearing the second they were out of the fryer : )my only note is that I would add more bacon to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made this recipe for Super Bowl this weekend. Delicious and a huge hit! I used real bacon (since I was frying some anyway for another recipe) and would probably use more next time. The peppers were very crunchy, almost raw, even after frying them, so next time I will blanche them for a few minutes to soften them. The jalepeno's were huge so we cut some in half and left some whole. Make sure to put a lot of filling so they are nice and creamy. This is a fun recipe to make and SO much better than the frozen poppers from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
these where great I added a lot of bacon to it more then the recipe called for we love bacon who doesn't I made 32 and I don't have any left they where the first thing to go on game day followed by Chefs John's Buffalo Dip good game and party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a number of times and it is a HUGE hit! It has just the right amount of heat. I've also added some finely chopped red bell pepper to the filling. Adds a little extra mmmmm. It was after midnight and I had a snack craving so I made them up but didn't bread or cook them. I just ate them raw. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States