Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
these where great I added a lot of bacon to it more then the recipe called for we love bacon who doesn't I made 32 and I don't have any left they where the first thing to go on game day followed by Chefs John's Buffalo Dip good game and party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a number of times and it is a HUGE hit! It has just the right amount of heat. I've also added some finely chopped red bell pepper to the filling. Adds a little extra mmmmm. It was after midnight and I had a snack craving so I made them up but didn't bread or cook them. I just ate them raw. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great! I made these for the Superbowl last year, and plan on doing it again this year. Only, this time I'll be sure to double or triple this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Every time I make these for a party I always get tons of compliments. There are never any leftovers.... THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made these for 2012 Super Bowl and they were a hit. A little tip for separating the hot from the mild poppers...for those who like them "hot," when you split them in half keep the stem on that half with the seeds intact. Let your guests know those with a stem are hot and those w/o are mild. this way everyone gets to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were delicious! My only complaint would be they are time consuming, however, I will never buy frozen ones again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I tried the recipe to a tee and when I went to eat one, the jalapeno's were not cooked. They were golden brown but not tender. I had a thermometer in the oil to check the temperature which was 365 degress exactly. I then put them in the oven to bake for another 20 minutes and they still were not tender. Did I just get a bad batch of jalapeno's? Also they weren't very spicy for me so will need to add some additional spices to punch up the flavor with salt, etc. So sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the already made bacon bits. less work n clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are awesome. And I like the fact I can make them ahead of time and put them in the freezer. Great football game snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States