Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is without a doubt one of the best jalapeno popper I have ever had. The textures of the pepper and cheese is perfect. The coating holds together very well with that crispy crunchy perfection that blends the ingredients into just enough heat, creamy perfection and crunch. Real winner. My thanks to the creator:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe that I have followed several times now. I like to take these to parties at the end of the summer when I have a lot of jalapeños to spare. Everyone compliments them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
They weren't spicy! The cream cheese part was good, and the breading part was good, if a little bland, but if you are looking to satisfy your craving for the kind of jalapeno poppers you get when you're out to eat, keep looking! Maybe it would help to cook the jalapeno, and leave a few of the seeds in? My jalapenos were firm and nonspicy. My husband said they looked a little like chile rellenos, and I think they tasted more like that too. I'd put a little seasoning (and I used a seasoned bread crumb, but even more) in the breading part, and some salt, maybe. I know that would make them even less healthy with the deep frying, but no one ever says, "I know what we'll make for a healthy dinner - jalapeno poppers!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
omg this is such a great recipe awesome tasting thanks for sharing...we just love these..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So good! I made a huge batch with peppers from my garden and froze them. They turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A lot of work with rather disappointing results. I am going back to the frozen stuff. The frozen stuff is just as good with a whole lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candiakitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was perfect !!! The process was so easy... Just be sure to wear those gloves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I personally liked these peppers, my boyfriend on the other hand was not too thrilled; but it's a pretty decent recipe... Not a big hit like I expected them to be though. I made some changes: Used pepper jack instead of cheddar for an extra kick (highly recommend it). I also swapped the bacon bits for real bacon because it was what I had at home, next time I make them I will probably use real bacon too. Another user suggested blanching them to make the peppers a bit softer but I baked them instead so I managed to get a really pleasant texture. Before baking them I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Spot-on PERFECT!! I followed the recipe exactly and covered them well with bread crumbs. Patience is a virtue with theses babies!! I froze them before deep frying as someone else suggested. 4 minutes in the deep fryer and they are totally awesome!! We dipped them in jalepeno raspberry sauce and had sour cream available for the more cautious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States