Best Ever Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
If this turned out grainy for you, not dissolving the sugar in the milk is what did it. Not using mini marshmallows as someone else posted. All fudge is slightly grainy, it isn't supposed to be the texture of brownies. This recipe was very good, the only change I made was leaving out the nuts. Fudge is supposed to be overly-sweet and very rich. that's why they are cut into tiny pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Ok. I made this recipe twice, first time I made it I forgot to put the butter in it. It turned out great. Second time I made it I put the butter in and it was way too soft. Just forget the butter altogether. *update* only used semi-sweet chocolate chips, if you want a darker tasting fudge, that's the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Have made this recipe many times. Do have to agree that if you do not like rich food, you shouldn't make this. The people who achieve grainy results have definitely done something wrong. Came out Grainy for me when i used 2% milk instead of whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a very simple and doable recipe, but a little soft for fudge. Perhaps more powdered sugar in the final mixing would help. But very tasty anyway, what's not to like about fudge? I made a second batch using dark chocolate cocoa powder and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Sorry, I had high hopes for this but fudge it ain't. Tastes exactly like what it is - melted chocolate chips. If you've never actually tasted real homemade fudge you likely won't know the difference, but if you have, skip this recipe and stick with cocoa and a candy thermometer - more work, but the result is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was an ok fudge. It had an off-taste. Don't know if I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This fudge is probably the best I ever had! It came out very creamy and perfect consistency. I did substitute the semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips for dark chocolate in one batch and white chocolate chips in the other. It was very quick and easy, I can't wait to make it again next year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Peanut butter is my favorite - chocolate is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I make this recipe every Christmas and always have too much leftover and would love to freeze it. I have already cut it into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Good fudge, huge hit at Christmas dinner. It makes a lot of fudge and it's very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States