Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I love this soup. Even though I cooked it with less potato and more water, it turned out still creamy and thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacysturma
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Delish! I added some bacon! Left out the spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I added artificial crab and puréed the vegtables except the potatoes! Gave a smooth tasting soup with chunks of meat and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curlie.Gurlie
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Quick and easy. I used veg broth and bullion instead of chx and it was still delicious! Put grilled chx on top for my love and he loved it. Don't forget to blanch broccoli to preserve it's gorgeous color and be sure to add lots of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this with some variation and my husband said this is the best soup he has ever had. (and his mother cooked homemade soups all the time). He ate the whole pot within 2 days,then asked me to make more, or to show him how to make it (rolled my eyes...he doesn't cook, that was his way of saying...please make some asap). He bragged about it to the neighbors and they asked to try some, so I made another batch, handed it out and have been asked for the recipe. My changes were: I only used two onions, added two stalks of chopped celery, added a finely chopped clove of garlic to the saute part. I used 4 large cut up zucchini's instead of the potatoes, added sprig of thyme, some ground black pepper, 1/2 cup of milk, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. Once all cooked, I used a hand blender in the pot to puree and apparently, it was "award winning".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a pain to make and was watery. Not much flavor at all. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent -- even my son who doesn't like cauliflower enjoyed this soup. I love that it's thickened with the potatoes -- so no cream and it freezes very well. I probably only used a little over 3 lbs of potatoes because I didn't think I could cook 5 pounds of potatoes in that amount of water, but I don't see where that would have affected the taste any. I hesitated on that many onions, but it wasn't too oniony tasting at all. I froze half without the cheese and will add it when I reheat. Made the French rolls on this site to go with it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious as is but for all of you spicy lovers a couple dashes of hot pepper sauce really makes this over the top! I love how this is almost cream like but with no cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love it! I didn't have broccoli when I made it but it was just as good. I didn't use 4 med onions because I was a little concerned that it may be too much. I used 5 small (golf ball sized) and it seems enough. I added pepper and I may add a little more cheese. But overall... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just finished making this soup, yes it is alot of prep. but wow is it ever worth it,just remove the potatoes and it is great for anyone watching their carbs..........Very healthy and very tasty! Thank you Amehney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States