Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These were fantastic! The recipe made 16 small appetizer-sized ones. I served them with stoneground mustard, but also with a dip made of mayo, lemon, dill, pepper, and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vashon Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! WILL DEFFINATLY MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were different then what I am use too but I did enjoy them. I chilled my cakes for a few hours after I made them so that they would hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These were delicious. I had a pound of fresh crab meat - so i doubled the recipe. Didn't have tarragon, so added some Tony's cajun season - added a little onion and garlic powders. i made 8 crab cakes and broiled 4 of them on a stonewear baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray - cooked the other 4 as directed in skillet with butter and honestly couldn't tell the difference ...both great. i did roll a couple in Panko bread crumbs before placing in skillet and those had a nice crunchy outside - but not any better -just different. GREAT recipe...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were great! I had never made crab cakes before, or cooked from scratch with any type of seafood for that matter, and these were pretty easy! I like that you can make them ahead too. I like crab cakes, but my boyfriend LOVES them. He said that these were better than those we ordered in restaurants, so I was pretty pleased with that. This is a good dinner for two adults - each person gets two cakes. My only criticism of the recipe is that that the cakes should be cooked on low-medium heat, not medium. I had my burner set to medium (per the directions) and I burned the butter and had to re-do that part. Other than that, it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe! We will make these a lot, I'm sure! For the sauce, I used the "Crab Cake Sauce" submitted by Sal on this website, and it was great (though it was way more than we needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Super yummy! I made these on a whim with a two dollar can of ghetto wal-mart crab meat and onion powder instead of green onions and they were still good! (Now THAT is saying something) For a sauce I ate them with a mix of mayo, sour cream, and cilantro. nice little lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
we had to use extra crackers b/c it was too runny, but aside from that it was easy and delicious. we served with garlic aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love, love, love!! Super simple and can be prepared in advance... Cookouts and dinner parties alike rave over these!! Btw, loved so much... This is my very first review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Me and my family didnt like. It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AimeeElliott
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made these for the Preakness Race in 2012 and they were incredibly good! These were the changes that I made: *1 packet of Old Bay Crab Cake Seasoning *4 Tablespoons of Panko crumbs instead of the cracker crumbs. *I sprayed a baking sheet with Olive Oil Pam and baked at 350 for 8 minutes on each side. Then, I switched the oven to broil and broiled until golden on each side (about 3-4 minutes each side). This recipe made 15 4.5 inch patties. I garnished them with a fresh lemon slice and a sprinkle of fresh dill and served them with Tartar Sauce and Brown Spiced Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeElliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States