Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I'd like to try these and def going to use the suggestions of Old Bay... in Maryland they just don't seem like crabcakes without it...i saw where people fried or baked...has anyone broiled them? if so do they stay together? thats my favorite way to eat crabcakes but don't want to waste it(meat expensive here too) if it won't work..sounds delicious! will repost back afterwards..Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So good. I made two batches. I used one and a half 6 oz. cans of crab and 3/4 cup crackers per batch. I served it with roasted asparagus and wild rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was ok -- we prefer Old Bay to tarragon -- The ratio of other stuff is about right.. -- Also make sure you check you crabmeat for shells -- even the stuff that is marked hand picked usually has a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe,I switched it up a little Justin Wilson style. First time with crab and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 918mark72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were delicious! Didn't have any tarragon but added a dash of Old Bay seasoning and dried mustard. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These were fantastic! The recipe made 16 small appetizer-sized ones. I served them with stoneground mustard, but also with a dip made of mayo, lemon, dill, pepper, and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vashon Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! WILL DEFFINATLY MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were different then what I am use too but I did enjoy them. I chilled my cakes for a few hours after I made them so that they would hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These were delicious. I had a pound of fresh crab meat - so i doubled the recipe. Didn't have tarragon, so added some Tony's cajun season - added a little onion and garlic powders. i made 8 crab cakes and broiled 4 of them on a stonewear baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray - cooked the other 4 as directed in skillet with butter and honestly couldn't tell the difference ...both great. i did roll a couple in Panko bread crumbs before placing in skillet and those had a nice crunchy outside - but not any better -just different. GREAT recipe...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were great! I had never made crab cakes before, or cooked from scratch with any type of seafood for that matter, and these were pretty easy! I like that you can make them ahead too. I like crab cakes, but my boyfriend LOVES them. He said that these were better than those we ordered in restaurants, so I was pretty pleased with that. This is a good dinner for two adults - each person gets two cakes. My only criticism of the recipe is that that the cakes should be cooked on low-medium heat, not medium. I had my burner set to medium (per the directions) and I burned the butter and had to re-do that part. Other than that, it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe! We will make these a lot, I'm sure! For the sauce, I used the "Crab Cake Sauce" submitted by Sal on this website, and it was great (though it was way more than we needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States