Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Outstanding! Used Old Bay instead of Tarragon and Panko for the bread crumbs. Like others rolled the patties in Italian bread crumbs with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. Baked for 8 min a side at 350 then broiled for 3 min a side. Made a Cajun Ramoulade and there were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were just O.K. I made them as is, I used the canned crab meat, I bet that's why they were just O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe fails to mention salt and pepper to taste. I dont like tarragon so substituted dried basil. Super easy and delicious, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum! I made a few mods based on what I had on hand: greek seasoning instead of tarragon/red pepper and minced regular onion instead of green onion. Result = my picky kids who (never eat crab) loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
we so loved the crab cakes.. used plain panko crumbs and only used 1/4 of a cup.. only added 2 T of homemade mayo.. added an additional 1.5 t of lemon juice.. substituted 1/2 t of minced serrano for the red pepper flakes.. and added 1 t of old bay to two of the patties.. pan fried with a very light coating of veggie oil.. we equally loved both types of patties.. i would rate this as a 4.5 star recipe.. but i'll give it a 5 star rating bc of the versatility.. ty for the start of a very delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
AMAZING!! Added minced sweet onion and garlic..... Flavor Country
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these for my family and they turned out great. I added a few more cracker crumbs, and tsp. of spicy brown mustard. I will definately make them again. I also substituted Old Bay for the terragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made there for my wife and she loved them, but said they could have been a little more flavorful. I did have to use Old Bay seasoning like some others because my local super market didn't have tarragon. It was pretty easy to make but I also had to use more crackers than what was listed to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty simple and pretty tasty. I recommend chilling the crab cakes before frying to help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy. I'd love to find a tomato relish dressing for them like the kind I've had at Kel's in Corvallis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States