Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was the first time that I have ever made crab cakes. These turned out to be the best that I have ever had! I used imitation crab and could not tell the difference between the real crab. These were lemony tasting and not fishy at all. I will definitely make these again. I liked them so much that I made 2 batches in the same day. The only change that I made was using imitation crab meat and a light sprinkling of dill. I would also recommend baking them rather than pan frying because they hold together much better. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, turning over after 10 minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was one of our favorite recipes! We did add green and orange bell peppers and onion to it and a little bit more crackers! This recipe was amazing.!! We will definately be making this again. We also made a nice spicy mayonnaise based sause to go with it, and it worked out amazing!! You will not regret making this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabby812

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
After substituting old bay for the tarragon these were some of the best crab cakes I've ever eaten. It will definitely stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were great and easy to make. I substituted breadcrumbs for the crackers and 1 tbls fat free greek yogurt & 2 tbls dijon mustard for the mayo. It tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
DEEEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this tonight with fresh crab meat. We have a place on the SC Coast and blue crabs are plentiful. I used claw meat as well as the lump (body) meat and doubled the recipe. Like other reviewers, I also coated my cakes in Italion bread crumbs before frying. I also added a touch of Old Bay to the crab mixture. They held together just fine and looked great. Everyone agreed that they were delicious. I love crab cakes but I am picky about them. These were more crab and not so bready like some. As good as any I've eaten anywhere and worth the trouble to pick fresh crabs! The recipe itself is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazing crab cakes. A great way to use left over crab if you ever have any...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBakeress
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were really good! I didn't have tarragon on hand, so I used fennel instead, and I also broiled them instead of making them in a skillet. I also substituted crushed garlic croutons for the buttery round crackers and the crab cakes held together nicely. I served baked sweet potato fries as a side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The best ever crab cakes! My son couldn't stop eating them. Easy to make and so delicious. If you love crab cakes, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe. I left out the green onions/tarragon & added 2 teaspoons of old bay seasoning. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States