Best-Ever Cornbread-Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and was delicious. I chose to make this recipe over other sausage stuffings since it called for egg and chicken stock. I feel this helped the stuffing stay moist since I did not stuff it in the turkey. I made it the night before and turned out just as if I made it that day. Everyone we had over for Thanksgiving has asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It really is THE BEST stuffing! It will take center stage over the turkey! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
absolutely delicious! the first stuffing i ever made. i made it for thanksgiving, and i'm making it for christmas tomorrow! i made it exactly as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at stuffing ever, and I was very happy with how this turned out. I did cook for the 30 minutes, took off the foil, cooked add'l 10 minutes, then stirred and cooked add'l 10 minutes. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This stuffing is fairly easy to make and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is the absolute BEST EVER Stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is the best cornbread stuffing I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as it states. We had 19 for dinner. There were no prisoners. By far the best stuffing ever......Note: I wasn't sure about the hot sausage. It isn't hot at all. It blends beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the BEST EVER! I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be different in cooking time- mine took about an hour, and it didn't fit in a 1.5 qt. dish, but it took a 2.5 qt dish! Other than those two differences, the taste was exactly what is promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a delicious stuffing recipe. I used chorizo for the sausage and actually stuffed boneless leg of lamb with it. The cornbread and spicey chorizo went great with the delicate taste of the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States