Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Mmmmmm, I think that vanilla extract was the yummy ingredient! These are so sweet, you could just slather them with butter and skip the honey! I did get twelve muffins with a bit of batter left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
WOW! I have been looking for a corbread recipe that is softer and more cake-like than most. This is it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
These are AWESOME! They were so sweet and moist! I only got 6 muffins out of this batch using muffin tins. Maybe using cupcake tins you would get 12. I'm not really sure what that was about. Thanks for the great recipe, Kelly! I will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was the yummiest cornbread I've ever had. I ate the leftovers for breakfast warmed in the microwave with a little butter. YUM. very cake like and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
EASY and quick to make. Truly DELICIOUS! Perfect accompaniment for salad, soup, or regular meal. My grandchildren, ages 13 and 9, really liked them. I wrote out the recipe for these so my granddaughter could learn to make them. This has become my #1 cornbread recipe. My thanks and appreciation for sharing to Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I loved these--they are very sweet and unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
oh my God! I've been searching for a nice, soft, corn muffin and yours was the first one I tried. In fact this is the first time I've been to this site. I've used other recipes with great disappointment-they always come out so dense and hard. This truely is the "Best Ever Corn Muffins". Thanks for sharing your recipe Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These corn muffins were great! Sweet, cake-y and moist, not hard and bland like a lot of muffins. My guests fought over who got to take the leftovers home. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe is the best!! No more dry, crumbly cornbread, this tastes sweet and creamy!! My whole family loved it! I made it tonight with White Chili - and both were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
These were sooo delicious! My family loved them. I was afraid they would be dry, but they weren't at all. I've made 4 batches in the last month - they're so good they never last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States