Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were AMAZING! Very, very easy to make and quick! Hubby doesn't generally like cornbread, but loved the sweet flavor and lighter, cake-ish texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The texture was good and the taste was too cake like but it was edible. I like every one else will tweak this recipe to make it taste more like CORN muffins. One T. of vanilla did astound me - needless to say that will be cut down to 1/2t. instead and the butter and cornmeal will increase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These are soooo good. I ate three out of the oven with butter. It is sweet and I could see eating these with breakfast, chili, snack time, etc. Very easy and kid friendly. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best recipe for corn muffins!! I got 12 perfect muffins. Served with baked beans and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were AWSOME!! I've been looking for a recipe to duplicate the corn muffins at our favorite barbecue restaurant and these come as close as they possibly could. I followed the recipe exact except at the end, I added 1 cup frozen corn and about a 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. They were moist and DELICIOUS!! This is the only corn muffin I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed these muffins. I've been looking for a good Corn Bread recipe, and I've found it! There is too much sugar, which I'll be experiementing with. They taste more like a cupcake than a muffin. I'll be making these again for sure, but I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
excellent. I used 5 tbsp sugar,1 1/4 c. baking mix, 1/2 c. cornmeal & 1/2 tsp vanilla instead. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed other's advice: 1/2 c. cornmeal, 1 1/4 c. baking mix, 5 T. sugar & 1 teaspoon of vanilla. The vanilla made these muffins taste weird - they really should be called "Corn Cupcakes" - not bad tasting, just not what I wanted to serve with chili! (Side note: the recipe does make 12 muffins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars only because truth be told, these are in fact muffins. They were sweet and cake-like. However, if you are looking for a "Cracker Barrell" style muffin - this is not the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States