Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These are soooo good. I ate three out of the oven with butter. It is sweet and I could see eating these with breakfast, chili, snack time, etc. Very easy and kid friendly. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best recipe for corn muffins!! I got 12 perfect muffins. Served with baked beans and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were AWSOME!! I've been looking for a recipe to duplicate the corn muffins at our favorite barbecue restaurant and these come as close as they possibly could. I followed the recipe exact except at the end, I added 1 cup frozen corn and about a 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. They were moist and DELICIOUS!! This is the only corn muffin I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed these muffins. I've been looking for a good Corn Bread recipe, and I've found it! There is too much sugar, which I'll be experiementing with. They taste more like a cupcake than a muffin. I'll be making these again for sure, but I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
excellent. I used 5 tbsp sugar,1 1/4 c. baking mix, 1/2 c. cornmeal & 1/2 tsp vanilla instead. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed other's advice: 1/2 c. cornmeal, 1 1/4 c. baking mix, 5 T. sugar & 1 teaspoon of vanilla. The vanilla made these muffins taste weird - they really should be called "Corn Cupcakes" - not bad tasting, just not what I wanted to serve with chili! (Side note: the recipe does make 12 muffins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars only because truth be told, these are in fact muffins. They were sweet and cake-like. However, if you are looking for a "Cracker Barrell" style muffin - this is not the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Wow I was looking for a cornbread recipe to go with chili & this is not it! This is however, one of the best white cake cupcake mixes I have ever had. Used less sugar & vanilla (couldn't figure out why cornbread would have 1 T vanilla). Only needed 1/3 cup of milk. I will try these later with a cream cheese frosting. If you are looking for a cornbread type recipe this is not it. If you like white cake mix this is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These deserve 5 stars because of the taste and the fact they are so moist. I only give them 4 because you really can't taste the corn at all. These do have a sweet taste to them and work well as a dinner muffin, but if you are looking for a corn muffin, you don't taste the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States