Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I did use vegetable oil in my muffin pan, which worked just fine. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were pretty good. The taste was excellent. They stuck to the muffin cups like nobody's business, though. I guess next time I will use melted butter or oil instead of non-stick spray. Non-stick spray did not work AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I greased the (non-stick) muffin tins but they still stuck in the bottom. What I managed to get out of the pan was delicious, though. Next time I will use liners to avoid the problem. The recipe was easy and my toddler LOVED them. They are sweeter and fluffier than what I had expected. I will definitely use this recipe again (I am already getting requests from my son).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not really like cornbread - was good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Delicious light puffs of cake muffin! Really good, but very different than what I expected. They had a very fine, light cake consistancy; they'd be great with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jek
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I loved it! It was so easy to do and just the right sweetness for me. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are awesome! They bake nice and golden brown they are soft and not crumbly and sweet! I suppose you could decrease the sugar amount, but I like this recipe just the way it is. They are great with warm butter, honey or homemade strawberry jam. FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My husband is very picky when it comes to cornbread. This recipe won his vote. These are the best cornbread muffins. I used mexican vanilla and Jiffy baking mix. The family just loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe for sweet corn muffins! I've tried quite a few recipes for corn muffins and this will be the last one I ever need to try - it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My husband and I love these, however they are a bit sweet for a dinner bread. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar and increase the cornmeal to make them work a bit better with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States