Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe is good, but it was too sweet for me. Also, I think the bisquick mix/corn ratio was off. Too little corn flavor. But texture and flavors were good, just not what I was looking for in a Corn Muffin personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i made them and they were delish! but have ya ever thought of adding cinnamon? i did(as an experament((wich mommy says i shoudnt do)) ) and it was like awsome!! i think theyed taste better in the winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
have used this recipe many times over past three years..all with success as written...finally made it into the recipe box....very nice without changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These had a thick "eggy" consistency. Thats the only way i know how to describe it. It didnt taste like corn muffins at all. Not even close. I tried adding more cornmeal, less sugar, less biscuit mix, nothing worked. i was only able to get 11 cupcake sized muffins and they were done in 17 minutes. As stated and also with changes I didnt get a desired result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
As soon as i looked at this recipe i tryed it right away and im glad i did it was so fantastic i ran out of muffins very quick! Everyone wwanted me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Trenton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family did not care for the vanilla flavor and they felt they were too sweet. I would omit the vanilla and cut down the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
1st of all, I made cornbread in a cast iron skillet instead of muffins. I didn't have any bisquick, so I just added 2 t of baking powder and about 1/2 t salt to all purpose flour. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I had to leave for about an hour so had hubby listen for the timer & gave him instructions on what to do. Well got home and was done, what HE did though was to turn off the oven leaving cornbread in the oven while he took off for a while. To my surprise, it was done to perfection. This was the best cornbread I've ever made! Passed hubby's test as well. This will now be my cornbread recipe from now on. I may justturn off the oven and let it finish, myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were super yummy, easy to make, and ingredients I usually have on hand. However, like many, the muffins stuck to the pan. I greased instead of sprayed, like some suggested, but they still stuck. This happened on both the full size and mini pans, so it wasn't just my pan. Next time I will flour as well. Maybe that will keep them from sticking. I did add a can of drained whole kernel corn, just because I like whole corn in my bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
A DEFINATE make again. I used the alterations suggested on earlier reviews. I would use the 9 T. sugar next time though as I like that level of sweetness. This produces an extremely moist muffin. The test will be if they maintain their moistness (sealed in a bag of course) until tomorrows sunday lunch. Thank you all for the the initial recipe and all the suggestions to personalize it. Great cooks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I make cornbread something like this by combining Jiffy cornbread mix with Jiffy golden cake mix. Use directions on boxes. BA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States