Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Mmmmmm, I think that vanilla extract was the yummy ingredient! These are so sweet, you could just slather them with butter and skip the honey! I did get twelve muffins with a bit of batter left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe is the best!! No more dry, crumbly cornbread, this tastes sweet and creamy!! My whole family loved it! I made it tonight with White Chili - and both were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
EASY and quick to make. Truly DELICIOUS! Perfect accompaniment for salad, soup, or regular meal. My grandchildren, ages 13 and 9, really liked them. I wrote out the recipe for these so my granddaughter could learn to make them. This has become my #1 cornbread recipe. My thanks and appreciation for sharing to Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was the yummiest cornbread I've ever had. I ate the leftovers for breakfast warmed in the microwave with a little butter. YUM. very cake like and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I loved these--they are very sweet and unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
oh my God! I've been searching for a nice, soft, corn muffin and yours was the first one I tried. In fact this is the first time I've been to this site. I've used other recipes with great disappointment-they always come out so dense and hard. This truely is the "Best Ever Corn Muffins". Thanks for sharing your recipe Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These corn muffins were great! Sweet, cake-y and moist, not hard and bland like a lot of muffins. My guests fought over who got to take the leftovers home. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
WOW! I have been looking for a corbread recipe that is softer and more cake-like than most. This is it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
These are AWESOME! They were so sweet and moist! I only got 6 muffins out of this batch using muffin tins. Maybe using cupcake tins you would get 12. I'm not really sure what that was about. Thanks for the great recipe, Kelly! I will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
These were sooo delicious! My family loved them. I was afraid they would be dry, but they weren't at all. I've made 4 batches in the last month - they're so good they never last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States