Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was the yummiest cornbread I've ever had. I ate the leftovers for breakfast warmed in the microwave with a little butter. YUM. very cake like and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Very easy to follow and very good results. The recipe says it makes 12 muffins and I came out with just 6 med. size so perhaps 12 is a typo??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
EASY and quick to make. Truly DELICIOUS! Perfect accompaniment for salad, soup, or regular meal. My grandchildren, ages 13 and 9, really liked them. I wrote out the recipe for these so my granddaughter could learn to make them. This has become my #1 cornbread recipe. My thanks and appreciation for sharing to Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I loved these--they are very sweet and unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Mmmmmm, I think that vanilla extract was the yummy ingredient! These are so sweet, you could just slather them with butter and skip the honey! I did get twelve muffins with a bit of batter left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
oh my God! I've been searching for a nice, soft, corn muffin and yours was the first one I tried. In fact this is the first time I've been to this site. I've used other recipes with great disappointment-they always come out so dense and hard. This truely is the "Best Ever Corn Muffins". Thanks for sharing your recipe Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These corn muffins were great! Sweet, cake-y and moist, not hard and bland like a lot of muffins. My guests fought over who got to take the leftovers home. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
WOW! I have been looking for a corbread recipe that is softer and more cake-like than most. This is it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I have never made corn muffins from scratch. Was very surprised at the outcome. Very tasty, very moist and delicious. By the end of the night we ate 8 out of the 12 the recipe makes! Definately a great snack for kids! Our son loved them! - Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe is the best!! No more dry, crumbly cornbread, this tastes sweet and creamy!! My whole family loved it! I made it tonight with White Chili - and both were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States