Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
OUR FAMILY FAVORTIE! If you know what you're looking for ahead of time, there is no way these muffins should get anything less than 5 stars. We make these every time we smoke brisket, these are so light and sweet, they pair up perfectly with a heavy dish like BBQ. If you are looking for a light sweet corn muffin, this one's a keeper. If you want a "southern style" muffin, look for a recipe that has buttermilk, and almost no sugar and a lot more corn meal, that's pairs up better with chili and tex-mex dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were AMAZING! Very, very easy to make and quick! Hubby doesn't generally like cornbread, but loved the sweet flavor and lighter, cake-ish texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The texture was good and the taste was too cake like but it was edible. I like every one else will tweak this recipe to make it taste more like CORN muffins. One T. of vanilla did astound me - needless to say that will be cut down to 1/2t. instead and the butter and cornmeal will increase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These are soooo good. I ate three out of the oven with butter. It is sweet and I could see eating these with breakfast, chili, snack time, etc. Very easy and kid friendly. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best recipe for corn muffins!! I got 12 perfect muffins. Served with baked beans and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were AWSOME!! I've been looking for a recipe to duplicate the corn muffins at our favorite barbecue restaurant and these come as close as they possibly could. I followed the recipe exact except at the end, I added 1 cup frozen corn and about a 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. They were moist and DELICIOUS!! This is the only corn muffin I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed these muffins. I've been looking for a good Corn Bread recipe, and I've found it! There is too much sugar, which I'll be experiementing with. They taste more like a cupcake than a muffin. I'll be making these again for sure, but I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
excellent. I used 5 tbsp sugar,1 1/4 c. baking mix, 1/2 c. cornmeal & 1/2 tsp vanilla instead. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed other's advice: 1/2 c. cornmeal, 1 1/4 c. baking mix, 5 T. sugar & 1 teaspoon of vanilla. The vanilla made these muffins taste weird - they really should be called "Corn Cupcakes" - not bad tasting, just not what I wanted to serve with chili! (Side note: the recipe does make 12 muffins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States