Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were pretty good. The taste was excellent. They stuck to the muffin cups like nobody's business, though. I guess next time I will use melted butter or oil instead of non-stick spray. Non-stick spray did not work AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I greased the (non-stick) muffin tins but they still stuck in the bottom. What I managed to get out of the pan was delicious, though. Next time I will use liners to avoid the problem. The recipe was easy and my toddler LOVED them. They are sweeter and fluffier than what I had expected. I will definitely use this recipe again (I am already getting requests from my son).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not really like cornbread - was good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Delicious light puffs of cake muffin! Really good, but very different than what I expected. They had a very fine, light cake consistancy; they'd be great with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jek
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I loved it! It was so easy to do and just the right sweetness for me. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are awesome! They bake nice and golden brown they are soft and not crumbly and sweet! I suppose you could decrease the sugar amount, but I like this recipe just the way it is. They are great with warm butter, honey or homemade strawberry jam. FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My husband is very picky when it comes to cornbread. This recipe won his vote. These are the best cornbread muffins. I used mexican vanilla and Jiffy baking mix. The family just loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe for sweet corn muffins! I've tried quite a few recipes for corn muffins and this will be the last one I ever need to try - it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My husband and I love these, however they are a bit sweet for a dinner bread. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar and increase the cornmeal to make them work a bit better with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very moist and sweet! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States