Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
YEA!!! I used GLUTEN FREE Bisquick (1 1/4 cup) with 1/2 cup corn meal based on other reviews, 5 tblsp sugar and 1/2 tblsp vanilla...and they are GREAT!. Thank you for posting this! My daughter is gluten free and any time we can make a dinner roll/biscuit that tastes gluten full but is gluten free we are thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good, not the best I've ever had. Very crumbly, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious- wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These muffins are some of the sweetest and best corm muffins I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very good breakfast muffin. Soft with good corn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good corn muffins - although I'm not sure if I'd go so far as to call them the "best ever". They were very easy to make and whip up in a pinch. I cut back on the sugar using 1/4 cup and then added a Tbsp. of honey and left out the vanilla entirely. Like others, I used 1 & 1/4 cups of biscuit baking mix and upped the cornmeal to 1/2 cup which worked out well. In order to ensure a moist muffin, I used 2/3 cup of buttermilk vs. milk. I baked these for 20 minutes and they were lightly golden brown on top. These are perfect for chili, soup, or as a side for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pros: super easy and have all the ingredients! For me, the cons were: very dense, and with soup didn't add the "crumble, soak" factor of a traditional cornbread. And, very sweet -- my daughter liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were the BEST corn muffins EVER!! i altered the biscuit/cornmeal ratio like some other reviews and it was perfect! My muffins were ready in 15 minutes and came right out of the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
As far as corn muffins go, these are super yummy! My kids scoffed them up. I did take the advice of a few other reviewers which seemed to make sense...knock the bisquick down to 1 1/4 c & boost the cornmeal to 1/2 c. That was the only alteration & they turned out perfectly moist and tasted just right. A keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Not bad but too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States