Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Steve LOVES these. Tried and true
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
All liked but we've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These were very delicious! I sprinkled a little bit of sugar on top as well because I think that's what a restaurant we went to did- other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. It was wonderful! They almost made my main meal look sub-par. I was totally happy just eating corn muffins and never eating the main dish, lol. I got 14 muffins out of the recipe. The only thing that made me give 4 stars instead of 5 was that I wished they would have been more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Love these muffins!! I like that it is NOT cornbread, which tends to be to dry for me. I love the fluffy cake like texture and corn taste. For my family this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I didn't like these very much. They did not taste much like cornbread. I followed the recipe exactly because I like to give it a chance without making changes the first time around. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndcathie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
With modifications, this is the best corn bread I've ever had. I modified as per another reviewer: decrease sugar to 5 tbsp, decrease vanilla to 1/2 tsp, decrease bisquick to 1 1/4 cup and increase cornmeal to 1/2 cup. I also added a can of drained corn. With how sweet this was with the decrease of sugar, i can only imagine what 9 TB would have tasted like! Modified as above, Five Star Corn Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Switch out the measurements for the cornmeal and biscuit mix, leave out the vanilla, then you can call this corn muffins. Oh yes cut the sugar to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It's SuperBowl Sunday, I have the chili, forgot the muffins. Like the others in decreased the bisquick and increased the cornmeal. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I followed bcrocker's suggestions and thought the muffins were good. They seemed to taste a bit like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've tried many, many cornbread recipes over the years and have always found them to be far too dry. But these are perfectly - MOIST! The sugar adds just the right amount of sweetness without turning it into a "dessert" muffin. Great with a pork roast. I made minor alterations - I increased cornmeal to 1/2 cup, reduced biscuit mix to 1 1/4 cups and added 1/2 cup of frozen corn [thawed]. Definitely earned a spot in my favorite recipes file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States