Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These deserve 5 stars because of the taste and the fact they are so moist. I only give them 4 because you really can't taste the corn at all. These do have a sweet taste to them and work well as a dinner muffin, but if you are looking for a corn muffin, you don't taste the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OMG!!! The best corn muffins I've ever had. Super easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I hate corn bread, but I really do like this and my family has asked for these muffins for the last three nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Recipe is perfect. I used this recipe in a mini muffin pan and it came out perfect !!! Went well with rice and neckbones along with pintos and onions... Yum Yum !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerky Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These were very sweet and cakey. The kids loved them. I did decrease the sugar to 7 Tbs and increased the corn meal to 1/2 cup with a decrease in the baking mix by 1/4 cup but they were still not enough like corn bread for me. Will likely make again just because the kids liked them and they are easy. May tweak some more,though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are pretty tasty but the recipe calls for way too much sugar and vanilla. Five tbsp sugar and 1.5 tsp vanilla was plenty for me. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Used 1/2 cup of cornmeal instead of 1/4. Made 6 large muffins and 12 mini muffins. Thought they were excellent. Wish I had thought to add some whole kernal corn. Using to serve with stew. Yummy though,I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This really is the best ever recipe for corn muffins! I made it in a cake pan and it still turned out fabulous. Really rich, moist and cake-like. I "frosted" it with honey butter which made it all the more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Tastes like a cupcake - which is fine with me! Couldn't be any easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Everyone in my family loved these. I didn't have shorting so I used butter. I really liked the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States