Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars only because truth be told, these are in fact muffins. They were sweet and cake-like. However, if you are looking for a "Cracker Barrell" style muffin - this is not the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Wow I was looking for a cornbread recipe to go with chili & this is not it! This is however, one of the best white cake cupcake mixes I have ever had. Used less sugar & vanilla (couldn't figure out why cornbread would have 1 T vanilla). Only needed 1/3 cup of milk. I will try these later with a cream cheese frosting. If you are looking for a cornbread type recipe this is not it. If you like white cake mix this is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These deserve 5 stars because of the taste and the fact they are so moist. I only give them 4 because you really can't taste the corn at all. These do have a sweet taste to them and work well as a dinner muffin, but if you are looking for a corn muffin, you don't taste the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OMG!!! The best corn muffins I've ever had. Super easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I hate corn bread, but I really do like this and my family has asked for these muffins for the last three nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Recipe is perfect. I used this recipe in a mini muffin pan and it came out perfect !!! Went well with rice and neckbones along with pintos and onions... Yum Yum !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerky Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These were very sweet and cakey. The kids loved them. I did decrease the sugar to 7 Tbs and increased the corn meal to 1/2 cup with a decrease in the baking mix by 1/4 cup but they were still not enough like corn bread for me. Will likely make again just because the kids liked them and they are easy. May tweak some more,though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are pretty tasty but the recipe calls for way too much sugar and vanilla. Five tbsp sugar and 1.5 tsp vanilla was plenty for me. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Used 1/2 cup of cornmeal instead of 1/4. Made 6 large muffins and 12 mini muffins. Thought they were excellent. Wish I had thought to add some whole kernal corn. Using to serve with stew. Yummy though,I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This really is the best ever recipe for corn muffins! I made it in a cake pan and it still turned out fabulous. Really rich, moist and cake-like. I "frosted" it with honey butter which made it all the more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States