Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I followed the diretions exactly. Biscuits piece barely fit in *9* inch square cake pan when raw. 1/4c butter with leftover cinnamon and sugar was too dry to even make a paste. 1/2c of butter made a crumbly topping. Put in oven to cook, at 30 minutes the biscuits had overflowd the pan, topping fell off and caught fire in the bottom of the oven!! Pull aparts were still salvageable, but not sweet at all. Had to mix up some cream cheese frosting before even the guys in my house would eat it. The outside biscuits were hard as rocks because I had too cook so long to make sure the middle was done, even after turning the whole mess onto a cookie sheet to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Declan's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
so easy my 3 yr old does everthing but the cutting. I have been reading some of the reviews on this that the pan is too small. I use a tube pan to bake mine it comes just over the top. Doesn't go over and I also use more butter if there is alot of the cinn & sugar left. Sometimes I make a drizzle to go over the top my boys love that. I give this recipe out to people for a great quick baked item. We LOVE IT sometimes we even eat it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This recipe caused me alot of problems. The measurements are not right. Either there is too much sugar or not enough butter...I don't think I will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
These turned out really well. I used more butter as others suggested, skipped the nuts and once out of the oven drizzled a sugar glaze over the tops. Thank you Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
My family loved this recipe! Definitely going to make it again, it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Not worth wasting your time on this one. I will not make again and definately don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Added just a bit more butter to coat all pieces. It was delicious. Will definitely be a Christmas morning tradition....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Easy cinnamon treat. I made it with my own biscuit recipe, but I found it need a bit longer to cook in the centre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I agree with a previous review - directions are way off. Too much cinnamon/sugar, not enough butter, needs shorter cooking time and a bigger pan. The biscuits are a great shortcut. Will make changes and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
great fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States