Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These were good. I baked them in a muffin cup so that each person would get their own individual serving. I didn't have to bake them the entire time...about 17 minutes. They were great. I also reduced the amount of suger a little bit...wanted more of a cream cheese taste. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very easy to make, but it didn't cook in the center. I even used a larger pan to spread it out and it still didn't cook in the center. And the top was burnt (I'll take the blame for that, my oven is horrible!) I will make again, but maybe put it in a lasagna pan so it will cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
My Family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Not worth it, it didn't come out right and it's too high in fat and calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These are the best Cinnamon Pull Aparts. My kids love making them... and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I used an tube cake pan and positionsed the biscuites upright overlapping each slightly. I sprayed the pan lightly with PAM first. I just guessed at the proportions of cinnamon and sugar and adjusted to our preference. Pecans with the melted butter on top was great. I checked at 25 minutes and that seemed perfect. I did not use Grands -- too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I just made this for my kids, big hit! After reading the reviews, I added more butter and a little less sugar. I only had 2 tubes of bisquits, but found that this was plenty. I did not add pecans (did not have any in cupboard) but next time I will! These were very yummy, and very addictive!! Thanks for a great & easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Followed the suggestions to not use as much sugar and cinnimon and didn't cook it as long as suggested either. It was awesome and its been requested many times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I followed the diretions exactly. Biscuits piece barely fit in *9* inch square cake pan when raw. 1/4c butter with leftover cinnamon and sugar was too dry to even make a paste. 1/2c of butter made a crumbly topping. Put in oven to cook, at 30 minutes the biscuits had overflowd the pan, topping fell off and caught fire in the bottom of the oven!! Pull aparts were still salvageable, but not sweet at all. Had to mix up some cream cheese frosting before even the guys in my house would eat it. The outside biscuits were hard as rocks because I had too cook so long to make sure the middle was done, even after turning the whole mess onto a cookie sheet to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Declan's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
so easy my 3 yr old does everthing but the cutting. I have been reading some of the reviews on this that the pan is too small. I use a tube pan to bake mine it comes just over the top. Doesn't go over and I also use more butter if there is alot of the cinn & sugar left. Sometimes I make a drizzle to go over the top my boys love that. I give this recipe out to people for a great quick baked item. We LOVE IT sometimes we even eat it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States