Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
First of all - YUM!!! If you have a mouthful of sweet-teeth, you'll love this! That being said, less sugar won't hurt. Also, the pan suggested in the recipe is WAY TOO SMALL! I bought some throw-away pans at Wal-Mart (9" round but about 4" deep). Definitely a new favorite around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellcared4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great recipe, this was gone in a flash. Recommend using buttermilk biscuits for an extra rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Easy to make, and very tasty, the whole family loved. I only had 2 containers of biscuits, but they were 12oz each, so I still cooked for 45 minutes, I had to run out of the house real quick, and left hubby in charge, wrong move, the tops were slightly burned. So if you only have 2 packs, cut the cooking time. Also, I didn't have an8" pan, but used a 9" round one instead. if I have all 3 containers next time, I would probably use a bigger pan, say 8x13, becasue since the biscuits rise, the 9" was almost overflowed. But ovverall, an excellant recipe, I will have to make sure I keep ingrediants on hand to make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I used 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream to get the sug/cin. mixture to be the syrup consistancy and not grainy. Also substitued Pillsbury homestyle grand biscuts, each cut into 4ths and rolled in cin/sug mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was soooo easy! My daycare kids absolutely loved it. Will definately make it again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
very good, i didn't cook nearly as long though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I love these. They were so easy and good. I used a whole stick of butter and lots of cinnamon. The best addition was 2 tablespoons of cream cheese frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Ease of prep, but way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
These were pretty good, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
These were ok, the sugar mixture was WAY to much, could have made half the sugar/cinnamon mix and still had plenty left over. After cooking, the middle was sort of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States