Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are the BEST cinnamon rolls I have ever made! I thought they were really easy to make, too. I did have to use about 7.5 cups of flour total but other than that, the recipe is perfect as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Best cinnamon buns I've ever ate! This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Good, but definitely needed more filling. Used a whole lot more than six cups of flour to get the dough to a workable consistency. Cinnamon buns were very "bread-like". Be sure to check out the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe if you're looking for something a little more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMadBaker313
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I am a cinnamonbunaholic if that's possible. I have made many many different recipes and so far, this is the best I have found. I like them large, so I usually only get 16-18 from the recipe and I use more cinnamon than recommended, but these are SOOOOOOO GOOD! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadBaker313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was really sub-par. I was leery of a cake mix in a bread recipe to begin with but I had one I needed to use up so thought what the heck. First of all, after adding all the ingredients the "dough" was like soup. I added at least another 2 cups just to get a very soft dough, really should have added more but didn't want them to end up tasting flour-y. Finally, the finished product was seriously lacking in any flavor other than a slight cake mix taste. Sorry I will never again veer from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have made these twice and I have to say my family love them! Very easy and very rewarding. If you are making cinnamon buns for the first time, I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! My kids won't eat the pilsbury cinnamon buns...only if it's the last resort for breakfast...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
WOW! are these good. I was a bit skeptical about using a cake mix to make cinnamon rolls but I am SO glad that I did! These are so flakey and moist. My hubby, who is a huge cinnabon fan, LOVES them!. Only changes were that I used bread flour instead of all purpose, added a tsp of vanilla to the dough mix and doubled the butter and the filling (hey if you are going to be bad be ALL the way bad!). I made a simple cinnamon/vanilla icing drizzle to add a bit of "sweet" to the tops. They turned out great! Take a chance on this recipe. SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Seriously these are the best ever. I was experimenting with several different recipes in an effort to find the perfect one, and now I can stop. Hands down my whole family's favorite. Thank you for this heavenly recipe! It may be the humidity here in Houston, but I knead in at least an extra cup of flour to the sticky dough, just until it's workable. After it rises, stickiness is no longer an issue. And I use soy milk in the icing, for what it's worth. The best part about these rolls, besides the taste of course, is that they're reproducible - I get the exact same yummy result each time. Making them ahead works well, too - I just put the risen rolls in the fridge in their pans and let them come to room temp before I bake. This recipe is also adaptable for being creative. My daughter loves pink, so I tried a strawberry cake mix - delicious! - and then I found that lemon, orange, banana, and chocolate (with Nutella in the middle!) all work well. Sometimes I replace some of the butter in the icing with cream cheese. I'm looking forward to trying brown sugar with the cinnamon next time. Long story short - make them! You'll be glad you did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatepah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was the nicest yeast dough I have ever seen, you could do a lot of different stuff just with the dough, but I made two pans of it makes a lot. They were THE BEST EVER!! They take some time but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States