Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy and delicious! I added extra cinnamon and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha Bellah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
this was the best recipe ever. i used another filling so i can only rate the dough, which i believe is the heart of the recipe. it was amazing. i was a little iffy about the recipe calling for yellow cake mix but it took out some of the work of adding extra ingredients. i made the dough at about 4pm before christmas then i popped it in the fridge over night. christmas morning i put in the filling and rolled them up and realized i was supposed to let them rise again and i had a half hour until family arrived for breakfast! i put them in a baking dish on top of the oven hoping some extra heat would help them rise. i only did that for 15 minutes, even though they definately need more time, then i popped them in the oven & in 20 minutes they were finished. they came out more on the doughy side but it was exactly like a cinnabon! everyone LOVED them. i used the icing recipe given on first review. the filling i used was 1/2 c softened butter, 1 c brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon. using a little extra wouldve made them extra gooey. i will be making this again and again and next time i will try letting them rise completely. excellent buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The name says it all. They were very tender and chewy with the right amount of sweetness. The glaze was delicious. I mixed in some cream cheese in and they were the "best ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by euphchic
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were delicious. Time consuming and messy...but worth it. My warnings...IT MAKES A TON!!! I put them in 2 8X8 pans and 1 9X13 and once they rose, they were OVERFLOWING!! It was a total of 26 rolls. I made them for our family and each of my neighbors. Also, I used my Kitchen Aide stand mixer and it was too full. As for the recipe, as others recommended it did take about 7.5 c. of flour and I used 1 c. brown sugar and 2.5 T. of cinnamon and butter for the filling. The frosting was sooooo runny! I ended up adding more butter and sugar and it was still like water. Next time I will make a different frosting. I also used soy milk because of our allergies. Skip the frosting and use your own recipe. I will make this again, but for special occasions only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphchic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were rather dissapointing. The dough originally seemed that it would be perfect, but upon cooking and tasting, the dough is just not quite right for a cinnamon roll. It is more cakey than would be desired for the perfect cinnamon roll. They look good and taste ok, but just ok. I had high hopes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Okay, I by passed this recipe so many times because it called for cake mix. After failing with the other recipes, I decided to give this a try. OMG these are the best!! They taste just like Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls!! My friends and family were amazed how light and fluffy and oh so good these are....Thank you for sharing this, I will never buy another can of cinnamon rolls again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are the BEST cinnamon rolls I have ever made! I thought they were really easy to make, too. I did have to use about 7.5 cups of flour total but other than that, the recipe is perfect as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Best cinnamon buns I've ever ate! This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Good, but definitely needed more filling. Used a whole lot more than six cups of flour to get the dough to a workable consistency. Cinnamon buns were very "bread-like". Be sure to check out the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe if you're looking for something a little more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMadBaker313
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I am a cinnamonbunaholic if that's possible. I have made many many different recipes and so far, this is the best I have found. I like them large, so I usually only get 16-18 from the recipe and I use more cinnamon than recommended, but these are SOOOOOOO GOOD! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadBaker313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States