Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These buns are awesome! great texture, great taste. Hands down the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
WOW!!! Were these ever good. The best. I used milk instead of water, but don't think it would have made a difference. Also used brown sugar instead of white. I didn't have to add any more flour. The recipe was perfect. I did use the cream cheese icing, it's nearly a must for those wonderful cinna-buns. Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper for sure. Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I am only giving this recipe 3 stars because I didnt make it right, I guess! They came out flat and didnt taste good at all. . . Although I still have to practice working with yeast, as it was my first time. So if you don't know what you're doing, ask for a lil help ;) hahaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! One of my best friends just made these and they turned out devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Way tooo much work and mine were brown on the outside but still doughy in some spots in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great recipe! My two suggestions are to use three packages of yeast instead of two. Rises faster and you get a "lighter" result. I also replaced the water with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum! Used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup white sugar, and 2 tbsp of cinnamon for filling- will probably increase that to a cup of each sugar next time. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Family told me this was a "grand slam". Can't do better than that. One adjustment. Don't know how these could be made with only 2 Tbsp. sugar in the filling. I used lots (about 1 cup) of brown sugar, mixed in the cinnamon and then followed the directions. Superb. The cake mix is the secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is the best ever recipe! Thank you!! Only thing I did different was to us 2 cups of warm water and after mixing the cake mix and 1 cup flour I added in only four more cups of flour. The last cup of flour I kneaded in at the end with about 1/2 cup more. Came out perfect! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Echo, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States