Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
i make the dough at night make buns in morning with cream cheese icing tey are delicious can become addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Not sure what happened but mine turned out dry and definitely were not the ooey gooey treats I was expecting! Rose nicely, smelled wonderful, but the flavor just didn't win me over. For the amount of time they take to prepare, I don't think I will be trying these again. Maybe they just need more of the cinnamon/sugar/butter in the middle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I haven't made cinnamon buns in decades and this was a great and easy recipe. I needed to make giant rolls for work and this was perfect. Everyone loved them and I had to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I thought the filling needed more cinnamon and sugar. I added about 2 tablespoons for each half and added liberal amounts of sugar, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yes, they are the best ever. No altering required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was for me very easy I jut followed the recipe as stated and it turned out great....can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These buns are awesome! great texture, great taste. Hands down the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
WOW!!! Were these ever good. The best. I used milk instead of water, but don't think it would have made a difference. Also used brown sugar instead of white. I didn't have to add any more flour. The recipe was perfect. I did use the cream cheese icing, it's nearly a must for those wonderful cinna-buns. Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper for sure. Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I am only giving this recipe 3 stars because I didnt make it right, I guess! They came out flat and didnt taste good at all. . . Although I still have to practice working with yeast, as it was my first time. So if you don't know what you're doing, ask for a lil help ;) hahaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! One of my best friends just made these and they turned out devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States