Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ABBYandTHERESASMOMMY
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday. They are delicious. Like anything you have to use alot of flour when kneading. I didn't have a yellow cake mix so I used a funfetti cake and they were still the best. I got 31 huge buns out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I am super excited about making these on Saturday for a yard sale. I am also making hot chocolate on Saturday, this will be yummy and hopefully I will make a-lot of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It was mediocre at best. My husband said they tasted "doughy" and the only saving grace was the cream cheese icing I made to top them with. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
love plus I made one with a chocolate cake mix with a peanut butter as the swirl...unlimited varieties to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I halved the recipe and used the bread machine to make the dough. I usually use the recipe with the vanilla pudding and these were good substitute and I'll keep it as my plan B for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We all liked how fluffy they were, they were simple to make and being able to freeze them made Christmas Morning Breakfast worlds easier since most of it was done ahead of time. We added more cinnamon then called for to give it that strong taste and when it came to the frosting we wanted a huge vanilla flavor so we added 21/2 tsp of vanilla and the icing was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This makes a lovely, pliable and workable cinnamon roll dough. I used a different filling and frosting but the roll dough is spot on! I also used a white cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These were my very first scratch cinnamon rolls and my family LOVED them. I don't have a KitchenAid so I had to knead by hand (KitchenAid is def on my Christmas list)...other than tired hands, I had no problems. They were excellent! I made the full batch, so I had a lot of rolls. The only change I made was a cream cheese icing. Between my family and co-workers, they were gone in 2 days. I recommend to anyone.....they were awesome and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Melt in your mouth delicious! I didn't have a yellow cake mix on hand, so I used a vanilla cake mix...amazing...could they be even better with a yellow cake mix...I don't know, I just know these were PERFECTION! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Totally loved this. So glad I found again. I made this and my mon stepdad, uncle and roommate adored it. I only got one! They ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States