Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Love it, love it, love it! I cut the recipe in half by using a 9oz yellow cake mix, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly- only used 6 cups of flour- and I freaked out a little bit because the dough was SO RUNNY and STICKY- I couldn't imagine that they'd come out ok. BUT, they did!!!! They were delicious! (Next time I'm going to try a little more flour to see if that makes any difference- but these are good as written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
kids wanted to eat cinnamon rolls and fast!! We looked through recipies and found this quick one. They had fun making it. My kitchen was a mess but the buns were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were excellent! Surprisingly, not too sweet and super easy to make. I did add a little more flour as some of the other reviews suggested. It is quite pleasant with a hot cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
whoa these were amazing!!! my dough didn't really rise in the beginning but i rolled it out anyways and followed instructions. i let them rise for about 35 mins while they were cut and in the pan. to make them super gooey i melted on a saucepan a stick of butter with 1/2 cup of brown sugar and poured half on top and half on the bottom of the pan before i baked them and they're amazing. i also used 8 oz creamcheese, a stick of butter, 2 tsps vanilla extract, and 3 cups confectionary sugar for the icing. however the process took me half a day. so these are nice for every once in a while. thanks a lot =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were amazing! I just had one question.....as they baked the butter/sugar mixture in the dough melted and pooled around the rolls....this caused the bottoms of the rolls to get very brown and hard. I used two pans...one stone and one metal and the rolls on the metal pan even tasted a little like burnt sugar......HOW DO I PREVENT THIS? (I did follow the recipe and did not increase the mixture at all)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Too bad there aren't more stars. This is absolutely wonderful. I tried it several years ago for my son's scout troop when they went to winter camp. It became a yearly request, and even now that my son has aged out of scouts, they still ask me to make a batch every year. I do make the caramel gooey stuff for the bottom of the pan: 1/2 c margarine, 3/4 c brown sugar, and 2 t. cinnamon. Heat till sugar is melted and put on bottom of pan. I also used the cream cheese topping: 1/2 c butter, 8 oz. softened cream cheese, 4 c confectioners sugar, 2 t vanilla extract. Beat softened butter & cream cheese until well blended, add powdered sugar & vanilla. Beat until fluffy and creamy. I too used brown sugar instead of white, and doubled the sugar, butter and cinnamon for the inside. Also added extra flour, and used dental floss to cut them. The first time I put them in a really big pan, and the ones in the middle didn't cook through, so be sure to use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were fantastic, sweet but not overpowering, soft but not mushy, a lovely bread texture. I did change the recipe to brown sugar and exchanged the all purpose flour for equal amounts of whole wheat flour and bread flour. I forgot to soften the butter so I had to whip it with a fork and just spread it on with my hands the best I could and wasn't able to use all the butter, this caused a lot of the cinnamon sugar mixture to be absorbed into the bread, so next time I will definitly soften the butter. I will make this again, very easy, very good, almost store bought quality. Better than the clone of cinnabon and those others that are putting pudding mix into the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These are really good. I love how the cinnamon and sugar proportions aren't overly sweet and that a great deal of the sweetness comes from the glaze. This makes it easily modifiable for the different sweet tooths in your family. For those who don't like overly sweet, you simply use less or no glaze at all. Personally, I find the recipe calls for too much glaze so I use a little less on my rolls. My stepson doesn't like a lot of sweetness so he doesn't like the glazing at all. My husband though loves the full dosage of the sweet glaze. Any way, its pretty simple to fully glaze some, glaze some less, and glaze some not at all, lol. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Are you crazyyyy. this is a killer recipe. I live in Denmark so I could nok get yellow cake mix. I used a Danish brand muffin mix instead - but they came out perfect. I used less water at doubled the brownsuger, butter and cinnamon. I also used half of the cinnamonmix on top of the cinnabuns before going in the oven. It was perfect. I will make thise till I die :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2cvrikke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States