Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! Tastes like cake....This recipe sucks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Overated? No way! These buns taste great, they are easy to make, and my whole family enjoyed them. Be sure to use a good quality mix. I made mine the night before and chilled them. In the morning I let them sit out and rise as usual, and they were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyheather06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Excellent! These always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Excellent! Took some time to make, but it was well worth it. I used dark brown sugar instead of the white sugar. My family loved them and asked me when I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This is a good recipe for cinnamon rolls. I used brown sugar instead of white for the fillings, it makes a difference. Next time, I will reduce the water a little bit & I recommend pouring some caramel frosting before the buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These are very delicious, although I used about 8 cups of flour not 6, and I used less cinnamon and sugar, but they still have a very nice flaky sweet bread which has been difficult for me to make in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
They were disgusting. My family hated them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This recipe was horrible. I do not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Love this recipe!! The dough is so easy to work with. I also had to add about another cup of flour after turning out after mixing but they still came out light and yummy. I changed the sugar to half brown and half white for more intense flavor and added raisens. These were a hit at my husbands office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Family loved them and they weren't that hard to make came out large and fluffy. What was left over we just pop them in microwave and heated them up. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEJMO3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States