Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Made these rolls, they are excellent. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to mix them and knead them. They were a snap to make.I froze two pans uncooked. I will let you know how they do when frozen. I didn't let them do the second rise, figure they can do that when I thaw them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I used the cream cheese frosting instead of the sticky bun frosting and they turned out great. It was my first time working with dough that needed yeast, kneading etc. I was a little concerned with letting the dough rise, because I felt it didn't rise enough or like it was suppose to, but regardless they turned out great! I made them for work and everyone loved them.I did smash up some pecans and placed them into the rolls along with the cinnamon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I have made many, many, many different types of cinnamon rolls. These are easy and fantastic! I frost mine with buttercream cake frosting and they are like dessert at breakfast time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great recipe! I used butter cake cake mix instead of yellow,everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
SPECTACULAR!! Everyone loves 'em! I make the icing, but have it at the side for dipping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
These ARE the best ever... And, in my first attempt at actually using homemade dough (versus premade or cresent rolls), I appreciate the clarity of the directions. Being very careful to follow them exactly as written, as far as the dough preparation goes, I have never had a mistake in the 5 times I have made them in the past few months. (I have sent them with my husband for his two "golf weekends" and to work a few times...my popularity has increased!) THE ONLY change I make is to boil 1/2 c margarine, 3/4 cup brown sugar and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to make a caramel mixture to cover the bottom of the pan before adding the rolls. AWESOME! Thanks for boosting my confidence with yeast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
these come out very nice. You want to roll the dough out thin and when you roll it back up make sure it is tight. They look very nice this way. Also, when making the icing, add almond extract in as well as the vanilla. They are very good when they are convered with icing and then stored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I made these for a brunch party. I have to say the cinnamon buns looked impressive. My husband and all my guests loved them but I thought they were just okay. It seemed like a lot of work for the end product. And as one reviewer said, the dough was extremely sticky. I'll probably make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
These are "the best ever". You'll never want to use another recipe again!! I have made them many times and give one of the pans away to friends and family. People actually request I make them again----and soon!! Be certain to have extra flour on hand when you are kneading the dough. This dough can be rather sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
these were GREAT, my college aged sister and her roommates were obsessed with them. the dough was kind of a sticky mess though, so i had to add a lot of extra flour, probably about an extra 1.5 cups. but they were fun to make and i'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States