Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
they are the best ever i made them and family and friends ate them. easy to make added an extra cup of flour. recipe makes a lot which makes them perfect for bigger gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were really good. Everyone was so impressed to see homemade cinnamon buns, but they really weren't hard at all. I rolled them and cut them and then froze them right in the pan. Later I took them out, let them thaw and double in size and then baked. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
They were great. I used golden cake mix, brown sugar, and more than the called for cinnamon, but there still wasn't a strong cinnamon flavor. I will add more cinnamon next time. This recipe made 24 large rolls for me and my flour ended up being 9 1/2 cups! Thank goodness I've got a Kitchen-Aid or it would have burned out the motor. Still, very good recipe and I will be making it again (maybe 1/2 at a time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Not good at all. They were not gooey enough, or at all for that matter. I have made them twice thinking the first time it was my fault but both times they turned out awful. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Beautiful cake! I modified it just a tad. I used 5 cups of grated carrots, left out the raisins and walnuts. Baked it in 3-9" round pans, for 30 minutes. Finely chopped a few walnuts and sprinkled over the cream cheese frosting. Thanks for the great recipe, it lives up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I am an experienced baker. This recipe was hard to work with. I had to work in almost 3 more cups of flour to get it to where I could roll it out. It was a tender but dry dough. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I made them and they were delicious. I had to add some extra flour to, and I added some walnuts. They made them taste excellent. You can use any kind of nut you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
My mom and I loved these! It's worth the three hours it takes to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I too needed to add 1 1/2 cups extra flour. They came out AWESOME, but I think I will use brown sugar and pecans next time. BTW, the dental floss works the best! p.s. I made my umteenth batch today, cutting the water to 2 cups works fine. You dont want the dough stiff at all or the buns will be dry. You want a nice elastic dough. p.p.s Proof your yeast with a small amount of water and a tspn sugar, then you can add enough water to the dry ing. to make a nice dough without sacrificing the flavor by adding too much flour. These are awesome with a simple cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I just baked my first batch of these scrumptious buns, and I have to say they were absolutely super!! I tweaked the recipe, by adding a tsp of cinnamon in the dough, and 1 1/2 cups more flour. The dough is sticky, but workable with my bread hook on my mixer. They only took 25 minutes to bake. I can't wait to bake a lot more batches for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States