Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I am an experienced baker. This recipe was hard to work with. I had to work in almost 3 more cups of flour to get it to where I could roll it out. It was a tender but dry dough. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I made them and they were delicious. I had to add some extra flour to, and I added some walnuts. They made them taste excellent. You can use any kind of nut you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
My mom and I loved these! It's worth the three hours it takes to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I too needed to add 1 1/2 cups extra flour. They came out AWESOME, but I think I will use brown sugar and pecans next time. BTW, the dental floss works the best! p.s. I made my umteenth batch today, cutting the water to 2 cups works fine. You dont want the dough stiff at all or the buns will be dry. You want a nice elastic dough. p.p.s Proof your yeast with a small amount of water and a tspn sugar, then you can add enough water to the dry ing. to make a nice dough without sacrificing the flavor by adding too much flour. These are awesome with a simple cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I just baked my first batch of these scrumptious buns, and I have to say they were absolutely super!! I tweaked the recipe, by adding a tsp of cinnamon in the dough, and 1 1/2 cups more flour. The dough is sticky, but workable with my bread hook on my mixer. They only took 25 minutes to bake. I can't wait to bake a lot more batches for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I wouldn't make this again, very flat and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Made these rolls, they are excellent. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to mix them and knead them. They were a snap to make.I froze two pans uncooked. I will let you know how they do when frozen. I didn't let them do the second rise, figure they can do that when I thaw them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I used the cream cheese frosting instead of the sticky bun frosting and they turned out great. It was my first time working with dough that needed yeast, kneading etc. I was a little concerned with letting the dough rise, because I felt it didn't rise enough or like it was suppose to, but regardless they turned out great! I made them for work and everyone loved them.I did smash up some pecans and placed them into the rolls along with the cinnamon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I have made many, many, many different types of cinnamon rolls. These are easy and fantastic! I frost mine with buttercream cake frosting and they are like dessert at breakfast time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great recipe! I used butter cake cake mix instead of yellow,everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States