Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These turned out big, fluffy and fabulous! I knew the recipe was a winner when I took the first pan out to the neighborhood kids playing in the yard and it was empty in 30 seconds. They're my most honest food critics and they loved it. I sprinkled about 1/4 cup of cinnamon chips along with the sugar and cinnamon. Next time, I'm gonna add a few pecans and some brown sugar and a bit more cinnamon. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
these are excellent rolls and I put and extra cup of flour in them. My family and my husband and my co-workers ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. My husband loved it, so did my co-workers and relatives. I even surprised myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipe is great!! I use it in my coffeeshop, and my customers think it is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOFFEELADIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was a knockout! My kids and husband and his coworkers wanted more the next day and the next.Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
they are the best ever i made them and family and friends ate them. easy to make added an extra cup of flour. recipe makes a lot which makes them perfect for bigger gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were really good. Everyone was so impressed to see homemade cinnamon buns, but they really weren't hard at all. I rolled them and cut them and then froze them right in the pan. Later I took them out, let them thaw and double in size and then baked. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
They were great. I used golden cake mix, brown sugar, and more than the called for cinnamon, but there still wasn't a strong cinnamon flavor. I will add more cinnamon next time. This recipe made 24 large rolls for me and my flour ended up being 9 1/2 cups! Thank goodness I've got a Kitchen-Aid or it would have burned out the motor. Still, very good recipe and I will be making it again (maybe 1/2 at a time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Not good at all. They were not gooey enough, or at all for that matter. I have made them twice thinking the first time it was my fault but both times they turned out awful. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Beautiful cake! I modified it just a tad. I used 5 cups of grated carrots, left out the raisins and walnuts. Baked it in 3-9" round pans, for 30 minutes. Finely chopped a few walnuts and sprinkled over the cream cheese frosting. Thanks for the great recipe, it lives up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States