Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
These are very, very good. Don't let the bad reviews keep you from giving these a try. I used bread flour and 1/2 cup less water. Also used a white cake mix (only kind in my panty), a bit more filling and these were really light, big & fluffy. They were gobbled up fast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Ok everyone has pretty much said that this recipe needs a LOT more flour than listed. I just wanted to say that with a lot more sugar and cinnamon and raisins* (I soak my raisins in eggs and a t. of vanilla to moisten them) They cut better with the floss or string. AND most importantly they come out MUCH MUCH better if you put them into greased (spray) cupcake pans without liners. This helps them come out in perfect circles and they are still moist on the inside and golden brown on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Nice texture and flavour. But needed a lot of extra flour to work the dough. I halved the recipe, made 18 medium rolls. Freezed half and baked the other half. Would increase cinnamon in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I don't like giving recipes a negative rating, but this one made the "don't make again" list. The dough was extremely sticky. I couldn't even work with it. I put the dough in my Kitchen Aid with the dough hook just to be able to work it. I had to keep adding flour just to be able to pick it up. But I went ahead with the recipe any way. I wanted to call it quits when it came time to roll it out. Some how I rolled the dough up and baked them. They baked fine, but the buns had no taste. I guess because of all the flour I used. They were very dry and bland. I'm sorry, but I will not be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These turned out big, fluffy and fabulous! I knew the recipe was a winner when I took the first pan out to the neighborhood kids playing in the yard and it was empty in 30 seconds. They're my most honest food critics and they loved it. I sprinkled about 1/4 cup of cinnamon chips along with the sugar and cinnamon. Next time, I'm gonna add a few pecans and some brown sugar and a bit more cinnamon. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
these are excellent rolls and I put and extra cup of flour in them. My family and my husband and my co-workers ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. My husband loved it, so did my co-workers and relatives. I even surprised myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipe is great!! I use it in my coffeeshop, and my customers think it is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOFFEELADIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was a knockout! My kids and husband and his coworkers wanted more the next day and the next.Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
they are the best ever i made them and family and friends ate them. easy to make added an extra cup of flour. recipe makes a lot which makes them perfect for bigger gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States