Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were fantastic, sweet but not overpowering, soft but not mushy, a lovely bread texture. I did change the recipe to brown sugar and exchanged the all purpose flour for equal amounts of whole wheat flour and bread flour. I forgot to soften the butter so I had to whip it with a fork and just spread it on with my hands the best I could and wasn't able to use all the butter, this caused a lot of the cinnamon sugar mixture to be absorbed into the bread, so next time I will definitly soften the butter. I will make this again, very easy, very good, almost store bought quality. Better than the clone of cinnabon and those others that are putting pudding mix into the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These are really good. I love how the cinnamon and sugar proportions aren't overly sweet and that a great deal of the sweetness comes from the glaze. This makes it easily modifiable for the different sweet tooths in your family. For those who don't like overly sweet, you simply use less or no glaze at all. Personally, I find the recipe calls for too much glaze so I use a little less on my rolls. My stepson doesn't like a lot of sweetness so he doesn't like the glazing at all. My husband though loves the full dosage of the sweet glaze. Any way, its pretty simple to fully glaze some, glaze some less, and glaze some not at all, lol. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Are you crazyyyy. this is a killer recipe. I live in Denmark so I could nok get yellow cake mix. I used a Danish brand muffin mix instead - but they came out perfect. I used less water at doubled the brownsuger, butter and cinnamon. I also used half of the cinnamonmix on top of the cinnabuns before going in the oven. It was perfect. I will make thise till I die :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2cvrikke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I tried this recipe for a Red Cross Blood Drive our organization was having. I doubled the recipe and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I had no rolls left!! There were people arguing over who was gonna get the last one! I will keep this recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Dryden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
this has got to be the worst recipe i have ever tried in my life i dont mean how it came out but the taste..it tastes like...boxed cake with a chunck of butter and sugar not good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were the absolute best! I did follow some other peoples sugg & used only 2 cups water, 6 cups flour & double the sugar (I used brow.) It did take take 2 hours each time for the dough to rise properly, but WELL worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
OH....My...GAWD! These things were awesome, I made slightly smaller rolls, and got about 34. No sooner did I get them out of the oven, my little sis and her friends stole a pan! They hadnt even cooled. They LOVED them, and so do I! The whole fam has really enjoyed them. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out wonderful!! However, I have about 25 left in my freezer now and they're a little too tempting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I absoulutly loved this recipe. I didnt change a single thing and it came out perfect. They were a little bit hard on the outside but perfectly soft on the inside (just the way i like it). I made these for my little girl to take to school (i made about 30 for a class of 20) and she came back with nothing!!! I highly recomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I have made these cinnamon rolls countless times. After raising, I separate into two clumps, roll out as stated, butter and cinnamon mix, then on one half I add chunky seasoned applesauce. The other half I add peaches that I have chunky chopped and seasoned. BIG HIT! I, too, use more flour than called for but I've never had a failure with this recipe or a complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States