Best Ever Chocolate-Free Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great base - I added vanilla butternut extract and white chips instead of peanut butter and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Wow! I really liked this recipe. Of course I didn't follow the directions exactly, so let me tell you what I did. I changed the servings to 8 (so I wouldn't have to divide eggs.) I used dark brown sugar. I left out the cinnamon. I also left out the nuts and decreased the peanut butter chips by a lot. (I didn't measure.) Then I divided the batter into thirds (roughly) and cooked 1/3 of the batter in the microwave for 1 minutes and 10 seconds. It was SOOO good. Also, I tried 1/3 without peanut butter chips, and I liked it that way, too. Finally, I tried some without peanut butter chips and with marshmallow creme spread on top. That was also good. So...have fun and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Sorry, but I didn't care for it at all. The gooey brownie part, which was good, didn't go with the peanut butter chips and pecans! I only used a little over a cup of the chips. I think they might be really good without the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was my first time making blondies and I thought these were great--with modifications! I substituted cashews for pecans (because I like them better) and used just under a cup of butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips. This amount was good--I can't imagine using 3 cups of either type of chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These Blondies are DELIGHTFUL! Easy to make and yummie. I cooked them about 35 minutes so the center wasn't quite so doughy as recommended in another review. My partner and I ate about 1/2 of the pan! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made these in both mini and bar form. My husband and I love them. They turned out better than any other Blondie recipe I've tried. If your looking for a Blondie recipe and not Brownie, this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Not awful, but even just regular brownies from a box taste better than this. Although if you're trying to avoid chocolate these are probably a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
these were very dissapointing, the texture was not at all like a brownie but more like a cake, the texture was so dry, will not be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
With a few slight tweaks, I made two great batches of these blondies. For the first batch, I cut to 2 cups of peanut butter chips and substituted walnuts for the pecans. For the second batch, I substituted 1 bag of white chocolate chips and 1 cup macadamia nuts. Both batches turned out great and served up well with some Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I thoroughly enjoyed these blondies. I didn't have peanut butter chips, so i substituted chocolate. It was delicious, with a brownie texture and a cookie like taste. Definetly a keeper, but not "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States