Best Ever Chocolate Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Phenomenal. There is no more to say. Make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
looks great and the kids should love them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this great cookie for my child's Halloween Party at school. The dough was super easy to handle and tasted delicious once baked. This is a must add to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Perhaps I am a rookie, but I find this cookie recipe very crumbly, anyone have any tips? I had to leave the dough in the fridge overnight and used the microwave to soften them a bit... The crumbs are tastey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
the rating is inaccurate considering most people make modifications. the recipe, as is, is completely useless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Simple, dense and chocolatey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made as directed. Chilled for 3-1/2 hours in the freezer. Dough was incredibly sticky. I rolled 1/4 of the dough out and cut with cutters dipped in cocoa powder -all looked well until I tried to transfer to cookie sheet. They were completely stuck to my parchment paper. I ended up making drop cookies out of these and baking them longer than directed because they were much thicker. I will not try this recipe again for cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Loved the taste of these, just like brownies. The dough was a little challenging to work with, I found using a mixture of icing sugar and Cocoa powder minimized the stickiness. I found the dough got crumbly after working with it for a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
i just got done making these cookies. they are amazing. i chilled them in the fridge for 3hrs instead of 2. i didnt need to use flour or coco powder to roll them out on. tho once they got warmer they started sticking. the colder the better. they taste amazing! i coudlnt be more happier with them! ill defiantly be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are easy, great tasting like brownies and the dough is very easy to work with. My kids loved these I will make these at my kids Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States