Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These cookies are very good. I added about a 1/4 cup of milk to it because the dough looked a little dry. I also used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and only 1/4 cup of white sugar. I added a bit more vanilla and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and then 1 1/4 cups of all purpose white flour. They turned out very good. I didn't use white chocolate chips or the nuts though. Only one bag (300 g) of Baker's milk chocolate chips. Very yummy!! Something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I wish I had found this recipe years ago. I have been trying to tweak the tollhouse recipe to get a puffier cookie with no results. This is what I was trying to do. What I love about it is that this recipe has half the sugar of the classic tollhouse recipe, so I don't feel quite as bad giving them to the boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These cookies came out great! I doubled the recipe and made them for Darwin's birthday for my evolution class. Big hit! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
There is something about this recipe that doesn't seem quite right, but my family absolutely loves it so I am going to give it a 4 since they are my greatest critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I thought these cookies were to cakey. They were not very good in our opinion. I will try a different one next time. I gave it a 3 because my daughter likes it as just cookie dough. So it didn't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are absolutely wonderful! And easy to make! My boyfriend loves chocolate chip cookies, so I have been on a mission to find the perfect recipe. Mission accomplished. I did omit the nuts and I made them double the size because we like bigger cookies. Otherwise...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h00siermama82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I thought these were just average cookies. I do think this would be a good base to ad loads of extras nuts, fruit, chips. It is more of a cake base cookie than a cookie cookie. They taste fine just not our favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I dont know what i did wrong i followed the recipe but the cookies came out bland.. and not very tastefull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I pride myself on being a chocolate chip cookie-holic, and I LOVE this recipe! I love a soft chewy tasty cookie, much better than the hard crunchy-crumbly kind. I had a feeling I was going to love these cookies when I mixed the batter and instead of grainy and sooty feeling the dough was light and whippy, making for a delicious chewy-center. These make the PERFECT cookies! I prefer bigger, more monster cookies, so I made them a little larger and got a dozen and a half cookies out of it, and they still cooked to perfection at 11 minutes!!!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAnne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
very good cookies! My husband loved them. I used milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips and they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Jennings Lynch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States