Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was ok. I halfed the recipe and followed it exactly as written minus the white chips and nuts (didn't have any). The dough was pretty bland, definately needed more sugar. They were alright, but sadly did not live up to the name of Best Ever. Prob will try them again tho, because I'm sure with a bit of tweaking, they will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever baked!! I get only rave reviews when I bake these delicous treats! I use about 2 cups of mini semi sweet chips and I omit the nuts. They come out perfert everytime! The key is to not over bake them and leave them on the cookie sheet for the 5 min! My kids can hardly wait until they are cool enough to eat! Thanks for the recipe, I make them time and time again!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious one of the best recipes ......EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charox
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made these cookies with regular sized chocolate chips and without the last two ingredients (because I didn't have them), and they were delicious! They stayed soft and moist forever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Wow, amazing and fluffy - just like the other reviewers have said, little crunch on the outside and soft on the inside. Nice and sweet and flavorful! I omitted the chocolate chips adn did extra walnuts and white chocolate chips just cuz of what was in my pantry. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I have been looking for this cookie recipie for a long time. I love the fluffy cakey cookies. I halfed the recipie and still had 4 dozen cookies. Makes a lot. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
The best cookie dough we've ever had. When we were done with it, we had enough dough to make 6 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe!!!! the cookie was not to sweet but not to bland. I made a few changes. I didn't put two teaspoons of vanilla, I put one tsp. of vanilla and one and a half tsp. of Rum extract. and instead of chocolate chips I put in a bag of Dark chocolate raspberry chips. With these small changes I got nothing but raves about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Amazing! Soft and sweet. Love them. I didn't add walnuts cos they were for my daycare and only used 2 cups of regular chocolate chip cookies and they turned out great! Oh I also made them signifigantly bigger than a heaping teaspoon, about the size of a heaping tablespoon. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These cookies are very good. I added about a 1/4 cup of milk to it because the dough looked a little dry. I also used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and only 1/4 cup of white sugar. I added a bit more vanilla and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and then 1 1/4 cups of all purpose white flour. They turned out very good. I didn't use white chocolate chips or the nuts though. Only one bag (300 g) of Baker's milk chocolate chips. Very yummy!! Something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States